Lisa Pizza

I am turning into a pizza, hence my title of Lisa Pizza, which is also what my brother used to call me (besides mona Lisa). I have had pizza the last three days. Is that weird? At least I have had small quantities. Blame it on the free food, which occurred on Saturday night and tonight.

I also am slightly addicted to plain greek Oikos yogurt with sliced almonds and honey. No variety in my diet lately!

Breakfast today was Banana Nut Cheerios and coffee.

banana nut cheerios and coffee

Snack was almond poppyseed bread and stollen with another coffee. I think winter is causing me to crave carbs.

IMG_0005

Lunch was what else, leftover pizza from yesterday. The rest had a very orange theme and I didn’t realize it until I laid out my lunch for my photo: baby carrots, peach Chobani yogurt and clementines.

lunch 12-20-10

I couldn’t resist having this adorable snowman cookie for an afternoon snack. I went to a meeting at work and they had different holiday cookies out, so I grabbed Mr. Snowman.

snowman cookie

I knew I would need a little snack before boot camp class later in the day.

My friend Angie and I tried a new Boot Camp class tonight. We met through Boot Camp class with the recreation department. I think we took about 4 consecutive boot camps together until we called it quits with the rec dept. classes last Monday. Since I belong to the YMCA and she will soon, we tried out the Bodyblast Boot Camp this evening. It was a great class and very similar to what we did in our other boot camp, except that we ran for 10 minutes straight, which I liked a lot. I missed running. I haven’t done it much since I sprained my right ankle this fall. The teacher was nice and also a former Blugold (my alma mater is the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire and they have this weird, fake mascot, the Blugold). I’ll definitely go back to the Y boot camp. Too bad the nice teacher is leaving though and there will be a new one. I am sure he’ll be fine.

Post boot camp snack was a banana and NuttZo for protein.

banana and NuttZo

Dinner was dare I say it, pizza. My husband got it free from work. Seriously, this is why I blog because I notice these strange eating habits of mine. When I was a kid, I did this with yogurt and other foods. My parents would always say, “aren’t you sick of that?!” but I would tell them when I got sick of a certain food.

pizza

I am not feeling so great tonight. I hope I am not coming down with a cold before the holidays. I keep getting the chills, have a headache and was coughing most of the day. Time to lay down on the couch under a blanket and rest.

2 responses to “Lisa Pizza

  1. Thanks for posting my contest! Oh my, I want pizza now. I could seriously eat that (or Mexican food) every day and be a happy girl. I shouldn’t have read this but oh well, it just means I will have to get pizza this wk!

    Hope you feel better–I had the funky sinus thing going around this past week and am relieved I’m feeling better. There’s nothing worse than holidays + traveling when you’re not feeling too hot.

  2. If I had to share a nickname with a pizza, it’d def be a pizza like that!! haha :) Yum!

Leave a Reply

