My first oats in a jar

Anyone else ready for a mini Christmas vacation? I am ready for our vacation in Florida, but I have to wait another month and a half for that. Gee, we better get our flights, rental car and hotel booked soon! Anyone have any recommendations of where to eat and stay in the Orlando area?

My breakfast consisted of the blog world’s famous “oats in a jar.” I don’t know who started it, but they are a genius. I took a container of NuttZo that only had about an inch left of nut butter left and put stovetop oats into it. I also added some honey and greek yogurt to sweeten and add protein. No dishes to wash, just a container to recycle. This would be perfect to take to work, as long as you don’t mind a cooler bowl of oats. Obviously, I would highly recommend trying the oats in a jar idea.

coffee, oats in a jar

oats in jar, coffee

oats in a jar

Lunch was leftover Qdoba (veggies burrito), the last Oikos caramel yogurt, clementines and some chocolate–a Kinder Bueno to be specific. I am surrounded by chocolate at the office. Not just any chocolate, but German chocolate! My former co-worker (who is German and now lives there again) sent our office a nice package of treats to munch on before the holidays–thank god for her. Alas, I resisted the chocolate until lunch today. I also couldn’t resist the temptation of Haribo Frogs. For some reason, they seem to be softer from Germany.

clementines, veggie burrito, Oikos caramel

Kinder bueno, Ritter Spot Marzipan

I particpated in my third Zumba class tonight. It was challenging in the middle of the class. There were new dance moves and songs and I couldn’t catch onto the moves. I laughed with another girl in front of me and admitted out loud that I was lost. After class, I lifted weights for my legs. I haven’t been in the workout room in a while to go on machines or the weights. It’s been all classes lately and I miss the workout room.

Dinner was an Arnold Thin with sweet peppers, brie, chipolte mayo and oregano. It tasted yummy! I also had some carrots on the side and a Fig Newman. Like many of the Newman’s Own Organics products, these tasted like Fig Newtons, only less sweet.

veggie and brie sandwich, carrots and fig newmans

I have more energy tonight and will not fall asleep on the couch!

Time to use that energy to wash dishes and pick up around the house. Night!

 

One response to “My first oats in a jar

  1. I love all things Haribo and your burrito looks great, I love me some Mexican food! I wish I liked pb enough to enjoy oats in a jar but I never seem to go through a jar and if I do, it takes a year or so.

    Zumba class is so much fun! When I am in doubt of what move to do, I just swing my arms all around and shake my butt, I figure I am burning calories there right? :)

Leave a Reply

