Happy eve before Christmas eve

Hooray, my mini Christmas vacation has begun! I am happy to be leaving this scene for four days straight.

office desk

Breakfast was Banana Nut cheerios and coffee.

coffee and Banana Nut cheerios

I wasn’t feeling great today. I had a headache in the morning and a tummy ache all day. I grabbed a latte and that helped my headache.

latte

For lunch, I got out of the office and had Quizno’s. My stomach hurt all day, so just to be safe, I avoided meat and ordered a veggie sub on wheat. It felt good to take a little walk and not eat at my desk. I didn’t take a picture at Quizno’s because there were a lot of people around. I often think that if I had an iPhone or something, you wouldn’t even be able to tell I was taking a picture of my food. When I whip out a little camera to take a picture of a normal sub, I always think that people will wonder why I am taking a photo of something so mundane!

Dessert was German candy, yum!

Ritter Sport Marzipan

kinder and santa

When I got back home from work, I was tired again and fell asleep on the couch, so I missed dinner and my usual Thursday night yoga class. I wasn’t that hungry anyway. I had a peach Chobani around 8 p.m. and that was all I needed. I finally know why I have been tired all week (girl stuff if that’s not TMI), but I haven’t been this tired with it in a very long time.

We are headed to different family parties over the next three days. Tomorrow afternoon, my in-laws are hosting my mother-in-law’s very large family, then it’s back to their house on Saturday to celebrate with Craig’s paternal grandma who is in her early 90’s, and finally on Sunday, we celebrate with my side of the family. One of my sisters is coming down with her family from Minnesota and my two brothers and their families will be there, as they live in the Milwaukee area.

Enjoy your holiday celebrations everyone!

4 responses to “Happy eve before Christmas eve

  1. I’m happy to be cubicle-less for the next five days as well. Sometimes I want to kill whoever invented the cubicle!

    Safe travels to you and hope you are feeling better.

  2. Enjoy your time off!!!

    Jen

  3. Katherine: Unemployed

    Happy holidays to you too! Family time is so great and it is good to see you’re going to get to enjoy. I hope you get some good R&R in, too
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

