Vacation on my mind

I had a typical Sunday around here. Read the paper, watched my show (CBS Sunday morning) and then went to Body Pump at the Y. The new release was pretty good. I liked some of the songs, but didn’t love all of them. It was so packed that I had to go in a spot without a mirror, which made it tough to keep my form in check.

Before pump, I had Kashi Autumn Wheat and coffee for breakfast.

kashi autumn wheat coffee

And about 1/4 of the PB & J Larabar.

Larabar PB and J

When I got home from the gym, I had string cheese with a cup of greek yogurt, chia seeds, honey and almonds.

string cheese, yogurt with almonds, chia seeds, honey

Lunch was a salad topped with tofu and a side of Food Should Taste Good sweet potato tortilla chips.

veggies and tofu, sweet potato chips

Then it was time to plan our February vacation to Florida! In 2010, we just stayed around Wisconsin and went to Chicago for our wedding anniversary. I am definitely looking forward to getting out of the cold Wisconsin weather and having a break from work in February. We found a good flight deal on Southwest (no baggage fees and nonstop, phew). We just have to find a hotel or condo to stay at in the Orlando area. We are on the fence about which type of place to stay at. There are pros and cons to both.

Now that we’ve booked our flight, it all feels so real and I cannot wait. I definitely have a week of vacation on my mind! :)

Dinner was penne pasta with mushrooms, artichokes, olives, & garlic.

pasta

I wish I had one more day off of work (like my lucky husband), but it’s back to the 40 hour work week tomorrow. :(

 

One response to “Vacation on my mind

  1. Happy New Year! Good luck getting your vacation planned out. Boo that we have to be back into work today (I’m taking a break while at work). Now we plan our vacations around our kids’ time off, but end of March should work out well for all of us.

Leave a Reply

