Paying for eating frozen pizza

So, I paid for what I ate today and yesterday. Frozen pizza is not the best food for a healthy living blogger to eat! Especially one with digestive troubles. I believe I paid for eating frozen pizza for dinner last night and lunch today with cramps in my tummy after lunch and for most of the afternoon at work. Not fun! Proof that I need to be eating whole foods and this blog does help me realize what my trigger foods are.

Meals for 1/4/11 (catching up because I was behind on posts)

Tuesday Breakfast was Kashi Autumn Wheat and coffee.

coffee and Kashi autumn wheat

Lunch was a Morningstar Farms Black Bean Burger on an Arnold’s Thin with provolone cheese and a bit of mayo. I also had baby carrots, applesauce, a clementine and a chocolate chip cookie.

Morningstar black bean burger

morningstar black bean burger, applesauce, clementine, carrots

Dinner was the naughty, greasy frozen pizza.

frozen pizza

With a side salad topped with tofu.

salad with tofu

My father-in-law took away this picture. Doesn’t everyone agree, it’s so 70’s!? I was so happy to see this go so we can start fresh with some pretty pictures above our couch.

lighthouse picture brown

Wednesday’s meals:

Breakfast–the last of the plain non-fat Stonyfield Oikos. :(

Oikos greek yogurt, almonds, chia seeds, honey and coffee

Snack–a banana and coffee.

coffee and banana at work

Lunch was the frozen pizza again, string cheese and a blueberry Chobani.

string cheese, applesauce, pizza

I didn’t end up going to see Country Strong because of how my stomach was feeling. We also got a dusting of slippery snow, so maybe it was meant to be that I didn’t travel far in the mess we had.

Dinner was the Santa Fe good stuff from gardein. I think I liked the Tuscan meal better.

gardein Santa Fe good stuff

Gardein Santa Fe

You know what I miss most when I feel sick? Going to the gym. I hate having a cold or this tummy trouble. I thought about going, but then I have EA Active to do here too. I may do that yet, even though it is getting late. Maybe yoga on Wii fit?

Wow, this week has flown by! I can’t believe tomorrow is Thursday already!

3 responses to “Paying for eating frozen pizza

  1. Ugh…greasy pizza gets me every time. It’s not pleasant!

    Jen

  2. We had greasy Pizza Hut Pizza, but I tried to be moderate
    and tried to have salad to fill up on before eating it. Maybe yoga
    would help you get your body calmed down. Hope you felt better
    Thursday.

  3. Ok even if the pizza did do you wrong, it still looks
    daaaaamn tasty to me! I want to see Country Strong, it just looks
    like it will be a good flick….or terribly cheesy, let’s hope for
    the former! Morningstar black bean burgers are my fave.

Leave a Reply

