Balanced

Last night, I did end up doing Wii Fit before heading to bed. I hadn’t done it in ages and two good things came from not doing it for a while–the program told me I lost weight and that I was amazingly balanced! I think my time at the gym has definitely paid off. I am more excited about the being balanced news than anything else. Last year, I dealt with spraining my right ankle and finding out my left ankle had a small break in it. I felt off balance all year, even with physical therapy. From going to the YMCA regularly and strength training more, I have gained strength in my legs and core and it has helped tremendously.

Doing some yoga, balance exercises and a little boxing on the Wii seemed to have help my stomach, because I felt better this morning.

My first meal of the day was Kashi Autumn Wheat and coffee.

coffee and autumn wheat kashi cereal

Snack was a small piece of Danish and coffee.

Lunch was spinach salad with baby carrots, tofu, red sweet pepper, a tiny bit of Greek style feta dressing and Irish cheddar to add a nice kick to the meal. I also had an applesauce and Stonyfield Oikos honey yogurt. Dessert was Newman’s Own chocolate chip cookies.

Lunch-salad, oikos, applesauce

The cookies are so addictive! I had to put them down and tell myself to stop at one point!

chocolate chip cookies Newman's Own Organics

I didn’t know what to make for dinner, so I settled on having a fried egg sandwich with provolone cheese on an english muffin. It hit the spot!

egg sandwich

After work, I opened up a pomegranate and got the arils out, so I topped a Strawberry Pomegranate Stonyfield yogurt with arils.

Stonyfield Strawberry Pomegranate with pom arils

I went to my Thursday night yoga class and we had a substitute teacher. We started class with Tai Chi, transitioned to more flow yoga and then did some traditional poses and abs. I was proud of myself–my core is the weakest part of my body and I stuck with staying strong on all of the tough ab exercises and felt the burn. It was a good class, but I really missed our regular teacher.

After class, I snacked on an Arnold’s Thin with NuttZo Peanut Free and some all natural pb chips.

NuttZo on an Arnold's Thin

Glad tomorrow is Friday, even if my weekend is cut short because I have to work a half day on Sunday! Hope you had a good Thursday.

3 responses to “Balanced

  1. Boo on the half day Sunday. Hope you have a great
    Saturday.

  2. Everything Newman’s Own makes is so addicting. I love their
    stuff! Too bad it is so $$ though. And I can’t get over how
    adorable your lunch tote is. I want one even though I eat my
    lunches at home. LOL

    • You’re funny Tina–you could pack up a lunch in it and have that cheery bag to look forward to every day! I won it from A Better Bag of Groceries and it’s by Built NY. It cheers me up every day and I feel lucky to have won it.

Leave a Reply

