Sleep success

I successfully got to bed at 9:45 last night. I tried to read my book in bed, but the meowing cats and my energetic husband distracted me. I read about 10 pages and then my eyes got really sleepy. I woke up this morning feeling much better–still tired, but more rested than I normally am. I’ll definitely be aiming for that bedtime from now on.

Breakfast today was Stonyfield blueberry yogurt with fresh blueberries and pom arils on top. I had a half of a plain bagel with Philadelphia spinach and artichoke cream cheese.

blueberry yogurt with blueberries, pom arils; bagel with spinach & artichoke cream cheese; coffee

Mid-morning, I had the opportunity to snack on a free cup of coffee, fruit and a danish. Couldn’t pass that free food up and I was hungry! I also had a few truffles that a co-worker brought in. They just melted in my mouth and were so delicious.

Lunch was a whole wheat tortilla with pinto beans and a slice of pepper jack cheese. I had an applesauce on the side.

whole wheat tortilla with pinto beans and pepper jack cheese; cinnamon applesauce

I left work early to go to the dermatologist. On the way there, I hit a slushy patch of snow going downhill and could not stop at a yellow light. I actually ended up in the middle of the intersection and a dump truck was about to come through from the other direction. Luckily, I was able to back up and compose myself. Once I was at the doc, I was relieved because I had a mole that needed to be checked and it was fine.

When I got out, it looked like a blizzard outside. The roads were really bad. After what had happened before, I drove really slowly and still had some slushy patches give me trouble, but arrived home just fine.

Now, I am at home and resting before I head back out to babysit my nephews. I hope the snow stops and the roads are ok. I hate driving in the snow, especially because my little car isn’t great in it.

Have a good Tuesday evening!

4 responses to “Sleep success

  1. WOW. I am glad to hear you’re ok after the stop light incident!!

    I love falling asleep in bed while reading, it’s very soothing. Unless I have a book that I’m really into and I can’t put it down.

  2. Isn’t it crazy how much a good sleep can do? And how much
    damage bad sleep can? Glad you got the former last night:)

  3. Losing control on a snow covered road is a horrible
    feeling! I slid through a stop sign today, thankfully I live on a
    back road and no one was coming the other way. Jen

Leave a Reply

