Snowy afternoon

The roads were nice and quiet driving into downtown Milwaukee this morning. For those of you who were off, hope you had a nice day. Maybe you even volunteered your time in honor of MLK’s philosophies. A lot of people seemed to be off for MLK day. We consider MLK day a minor holiday at my work and I earn holiday hours, but everyone seems to go in.

I started my sleepy Monday with Kashi Autumn Wheat cereal and coffee.

Kashi Autumn Wheat, coffee

Snack at work was a handful of raw almonds and another cup of coffee. I was tired this morning because I didn’t get to bed on time last night. Blame sleeping in on the weekend for making my schedule wacky. I’ll get back on schedule tonight and read before falling asleep around 9:45.

Lunch was a Morningstar black bean burger, a Stonyfield Strawberries and Cream yogurt (yum, loved this flavor) and some grape tomatoes. I still had a craving for something sweet, so I had a sugar free caramel pudding.

Morningstar black bean burger, grape tomatoes, Stonyfield yogurt Strawberries n' Cream

Loved this quote on the inside of my Stonyfield lid. Reminds me of the portion distortion class I attended in the fall at the YMCA.

Stonyfield yogurt quote inside lid

I wish I had been off today because on my way home, my little Honda and I had to battle the snow storm. I went really slow and took the freeway home because it was much clearer than our sloppy side roads. My car just doesn’t like the slushy roads.

Once home, I shoveled so my husband could pull in the driveway and then he finished the rest when he got home. I was hungry for dinner and it had to be quick, so there went my plans for quinoa with tofu, chickpeas, tomatoes, etc. I made some fettuccine alfredo and had carrots and grape tomatoes with it.

fettucine alfredo, carrots, grape tomatoes

I rested a bit, did some dishes and then did an indoor workout with EA Sports Active 2 on the Wii. There was no way I was heading back out to the YMCA on a night like tonight.

EA Sports Active 2 warmup

EA Sports Active 2 soccer

Workout recap:

EA Sports Active 2 workout stats

Time to read some blogs, the Larsson book (it’s getting really good now) and get to bed early tonight.

One response to “Snowy afternoon

  1. I love snowy days inside. looks like a nice day you had!

Leave a Reply

