Full moon craziness

Does anyone else believe that the full moon brings out the crazies? I didn’t know why today was so horrible and nuts until at the end of the day, a few people in another department had told me that they experienced the same craziness and it was a full moon tonight, so that explained everything. Let’s just leave it at this: I didn’t have a good day. I know that I need to change the way I react to issues and be more positive. I also know other things that I cannot say on here, but wish I could.

My day started off right…I made a glorious and filling bowl of stovetop oats for breakfast this morning.

stovetop oats

I added Libby’s pumpkin (about a 1/2 cup), all spice, cinnamon, a whole banana, frozen berries, vanilla extract, honey and a few raisins for some chewiness. It was very tasty and satisfying! Much better than my cereal and milk breakfasts. It did take more time to make, so it’s for those mornings when I have the time.

stovetop oats, coffee

oatmeal

Snack at work was another cup of coffee with some Newman’s Own Organics mini pretzels.

Lunch was gardein’s santa fe good stuff, a cinnamon applesauce and a lot of carrots. An unpictured dessert consisted of two strawberry laffy taffies.

lunch

When life hands you lemons, go home and bake chocolate chip cookies.

cookies

Dinner was frozen pizza. I was so tired that cooking was the last thing on my mind. I needed to bake comforting cookies, not cook.

pizza

Yoga was at home with Craig instead of at the Y. I left work late and then Craig said we could do yoga at home, so that settled that. I really missed my Y yoga class, but will do it this Thursday evening.

I guess on my really bad days, I just freeze and don’t want to do anything. Anyone else do this? Or any good tips to get out of a funk when you are in one?

6 responses to “Full moon craziness

  1. Sorry that you had a crazy day! Oh, and I completely support the “full moon = craziness” theory! Ask any teacher and they will agree!!! By the way, those cookies look delicious! :)

  2. Agreed, full moon = craziness! I too did not want to cook tonight, and in fact also baked cookies instead…in addition to watching 3 hours of TV, totally atypical and I loved it :) I admire that you did yoga at home despite being tired!

  3. mm pumpkin oats are the best! I guess I don’t know if I believe all the myths around a full moon, but my dog always acts a little strange on a full moon, so who knows?

    • Yes, the addition of pumpkin makes it extra tasty (and nutritious)! I have heard of pets acting weird around a full moon too. Yeah, who knows.

      Heading over to check out your blog now. Thanks for the comment Liz!

  4. Diggin your big, full bowl of oats. I havent had one with that many add ins in a while but need to give it a go–did it keep you full?

    When I’m in a funk, there’s one thing I do that automatically puts me in a good mood: dance party. I put on pandora and dance it out to 80′s or disco.

    • It did keep me full a lot longer than my cold cereal breakfasts. I still have a little snack at work to tide me over until lunch.

      I had my own dance party at Zumba tonight and it kind of cheered me up. Your tip is a good one!

Leave a Reply

