Granola goodness

Today was better than yesterday, but there were still some weird things going on at work. The moon is still full and will be for another day, so I guess I just have to suck it up and deal with issues like I have been.

Breakfast was boring–Kashi Autumn Wheat with coffee.

Kashi Autumn Wheat and coffee

Snack was a few dried apricots and another cup of coffee at work.

Lunch was leftovers of German Potato Salad, a slice of pizza, green peppers and a pink lady apple.

pink lady, pizza, german potato salad, green peppers

We had an all-staff meeting at work and they served mostly healthy foods :) (usually it’s cookies and some grapes), so I had a bunch of fruit salad and some pasta salad with veggies. The berries in the fruit salad hit the spot. I miss summer fruits. :(

When I got home from work, I was excited to find a package on my doorstep!!

It was the Jessica’s gluten free granola I won from clean eating chelsey!

Jessica's gluten free granola

Jessica even wrote a nice, handwritten note. Love getting packages with handwritten notes! Thanks Jessica.

She mentioned that the Milwaukee Whole Foods will have her products soon, so that is exciting for all of you local readers!

note from Jessica

Jessica's All Natural Granola

Karma sniffed around right after I set up for my photo.

Karma and granola

Tanzi wanted in on the action too.

Tanzi and granola

I raced to the gym to make the 5 p.m. Zumba class. It was ok. I really preferred the music and dance steps from the class I took last week with a different teacher. I struggled to keep up with some songs I hadn’t heard before.

Dinner was fettuccine alfredo again. I got home from the gym around 6:20, so I was super hungry and again, dinner had to be quick. I keep wanting to make a more elaborate quinoa dish for dinner this week and it’s just not happening.

fettuccine alfredo

Dessert was exciting (unlike my boring breakfast)–Jessica’s Vanilla Maple granola with some skim milk. It was so tasty that I went back for seconds. I can’t wait to try the other flavors too!

Jessica's Vanilla Maple granola

Craig is watching American Idol and I guess I am too because I just so happen to be blogging from our living room, per usual. I am most excited to see the Milwaukee auditions next week. They take place at my former workplace–the Milwaukee Art Museum. I was in the background while they were filming an interview outside of the Bradley Center, so maybe I will even be on TV, but I highly doubt it!

4 responses to “Granola goodness

  1. Aww cute kitty!
    That granola sounds good :)

  2. I love hearing about new granolas. What is the sweetner she uses? YOu don’t suppose she’ll be in the Madison Whole Foods? Or there’s a new organic store in Janesville…

    • I wrote Jessica on Twitter and she said her products will be available in all Midwestern whole foods soon. Milwaukee was the end of February, so hopefully you will find them in Madison around that time too.

      The granola is seriously so good and addictive. I am going to post pictures and information on the ingredients she uses.

  3. ahhh you got me craving granola now!!i love JEssica’s note and packaging- too cute!

Leave a Reply

