Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to work I go…

I am going into work soon, so this will be a somewhat quick and short post.

It is freezing out this morning and I decided to skip the gym. I cleaned the house instead and did laundry.

Breakfast was stovetop oats with pumpkin, vanilla extract, a bit of brown sugar, pumpkin pie spice, two different types of cinnamon spices from Penzey’s, a banana and a bit of frozen berries. I topped it with pom arils. I made too much, so I saved some for tomorrow morning.

IMG_3183

IMG_3185

I also organized my coupons this morning and sorted them into their respective envelopes. I just use an old cosmetic bag and envelopes labeled with the coupon type. Karma was enjoying the sunshine (while sitting in the Amazon.com box) and it was quite shadowy in our living room.

IMG_3187

Lunch was the quinoa dish I made last night and a blueberry Oikos greek yogurt.

IMG_3188

I just had another cup of coffee because I need to stay up until midnight. I am an old lady and can’t really stay up past 10:30 without feeling so tired. These late events are hard on me because my sleep schedule is out of whack and because when I get home from work, I find I am still kind of wired and thinking about the event and what could be done differently, etc. Oh well, hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to work I go…

I was just about to post this and the UPS man came and delivered a package. Holy best mail week ever (I love getting mail, but doesn’t everyone?)!! It was from the nice folks at Newman’s Own Organics. Four different types of licorice to try–black licorice, tangerine, strawberry and pomegranate. Cool fruity flavors, huh? Can’t wait to dig into some of those this weekend and I’ll share my thoughts on them, of course. :)

Hope you have a wonderful Friday!

4 responses to “Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to work I go…

  1. ahh lucky you!!!! i cant wait to see how you like the new goodies :D

  2. Ooo, I can’t wait to hear about the licorice! I love licorice!

    Karma looks so cute in the box!

  3. Thats awesome about the package–I am jealous!

    I love the coupon organizing pic :)

  4. yay coupons
    yay oikos yogurt
    and YAY lots of coffee
    … all things i love! haha

Leave a Reply

