Disappointed

As predicted, everyone was in such a good mood at work because of the Packers win. Sorry Bears fans. :(

Breakfast was Stonyfield plain yogurt, a bit of almond milk, fresh blueberries and Jessica’s Vanilla Maple natural gluten free granola. I am sad that bag is almost finished, but I’ll move onto one of the other two flavors soon and let you know how it is!

granola, yogurt, almond milk, blueberries, coffee

Between meetings, I was ready for a snack! I had a mini cinnamon raisin bagel with some cream cheese and a hot chocolate.

I have been feeling a little weird taking pictures of my lunches at my work. My co-workers don’t know about my blog and it would seem odd if one of them walked in to see me taking a picture of my food. So, I took a picture at home this morning and will probably do that from now on. Now most of my pictures will have that lovely yellow glow to them. Wish I could magically fix that! I can’t wait for winter to be over with and the sun to be shining when I wake up and when I get home from work.

Lunch was pasta with fettuccine sauce, a Musselman’s Granny Smith applesauce that tasted so yummy, a Vanilla Bean Dessert Activia & a lot of carrots. Seriously, I think that applesauce is the best I have ever had in my life. The Activia was just ok. I think I got it for free with double coupons, so I figured it was worth a try.

carrots, Musselman's healhty granny smith applesauce, activia vanilla bean, fettucine alfredo

I snacked on some Newman’s Own Organics mini pretzels later in the day and then I left work a little early to head to Bodyblast Boot Camp.

Sadly, I think that was my last boot camp class at the Y. I was really disappointed in the teacher tonight. He was a total chatterbox and we all didn’t feel like we got a great workout in. In fact, after class, I went to the weight and cardio machine room to find so many familiar faces from the boot camp class I had just finished. One of the girls was on the elliptical and I chatted to her a bit. She looked over at me and said, “you feel like you need to work out more too because you didn’t get a good workout from class?” I told her yes and we talked about our disappointment. She said she’ll give him another shot, but I said I am not too sure I will. The class is called boot camp for crying out loud! Make us work hard! Sorry, I needed to vent. I think I am better off doing my own thing with weights and cardio on Mondays. After class, my friend Angie and I looked at the class selection for Mondays and nothing else really grabbed my attention. I wish we had a new teacher. The previous one left to go back to school and I attended her class once, but she was excellent.

Have you ever tried a boot camp class? Did you feel like you got a great workout from it?

When I got back from the gym, I had a Morningstar Black Bean burger with swiss cheese and a salad.

salad and black bean burger

I’m looking forward to going to yoga tomorrow night. I used to declare Tuesdays my rest days, but now I think I will go to yoga when I can.

Off to read under a cozy blanket. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest is getting really good and I need to read about 250 more pages and finish before it’s due back to the library in a week!

Hope your Monday was fantastic!

5 responses to “Disappointed

  1. The only I’ve done was the CrossFit one this wknd but I’ve heard from friends who do the boot camp stuff consistently that it works. Our Groupon and Living Social has deals for them often so you may want to check that out?

    As for food pics at work…..I only take them if I’m eating in my cube or if I heat it up and no one is there. The last thing I need is someone questioning the chubby girl why she takes pictures of her food hahaha. Plus they don’t need to know about my blog, I like my privacy from co-workers.

    • That CrossFit sounded cool. I think Boot Camp does work, especially because of the muscle confusion. I will have to try another class sometime. My friend and I have been going to our local rec dept. boot camp for the last year. We had one consistent teacher who was awesome and worked us hard. We had one disappointing one in the summer and he was boring.

      I have felt weird taking pics at work, even in my cubicle, but especially because my camera makes an obvious noise when I take a picture! I need to adhere to being more private around my co-workers. I find that I tend to say too much and it gets me in trouble. I don’t know how bloggers who share their site with co-workers do it. I would feel so awkward every time I posted.

  2. It’s too bad you’re not closer to the Y in the Falls. Chris (the instructor), on Monday nights, kicks our butts in boot camp. She is hard core! Chris (my husband) works out all the time, and even he says it’s an incredibly intense workout for him. I haven’t been going lately because I need to get into better shape just to make it through the class. Sounds like the class at your Y might be better for me right now :)

  3. I never tried a bootcamp…..sounds soo intimidating! haha

  4. hmm ive never done a group class before- but i can see it either being REALLY productive or NOT at all!

Leave a Reply

