Zumbathon

It’s late and I just got home from a Zumbathon in downtown Milwaukee, which was sponsored by Lululemon. There were probably 100 plus women and men there tonight! Crazy!

My friends Kim (who is a Zumba instructor) and Jenny (middle) joined me (on the right).

Kim, Jenny, Lisa Zumbathon

We danced in the Astor Hotel ballroom for an hour and fifteen minutes. Jenny is new to Zumba too. Even though I probably have done it 7 or 8 times now, I had trouble keeping up because there were so many new songs they played. It was fun, put a smile on my face and great to workout with friends.

Astor Hotel Zumbathon

Before picking Jenny up for the Zumbathon, I headed to the Milwaukee Public Market for the second day in a row. This time I got dinner there at The Green Kitchen.

The Green Kitchen

Rye bread (so delicious) with avocado, carrots, sprouts, tomato, and two types of cheese.

The Green Kitchen sandwich

Rewind to lunch…I didn’t take a photo, but it was the rest of my Subway footlong from yesterday, a bunch of carrots and a Dannon Activia vanilla dessert yogurt. Later in the afternoon, I snacked on a pink lady apple and a mint chocolate attune bar.

Breakfast today was fresh blueberries & Jessica’s Gluten Free Granola in Almond Cherry. I think I liked the Vanilla Maple flavor better, but this was still really good.

IMG_3272

That’s all folks. It’s time to relax a little and then get to bed. I can’t believe how quickly this week has gone by. I guess it’s because I have been working weird hours and been doing stuff after work a couple of days this week.

2 responses to “Zumbathon

  1. What a fun event to attend! The only thing better would be if Lululemon gave you some swag!

  2. That would be so fun to go to!
    Your sandwich looks SO good!!!

Leave a Reply

