More Zumba

Oh Friday, how I longed for you all week!

I started out my last day of the work week with a lot of Jessica’s chocolate chip granola. (I over-poured the milk on accident and had to compensate). I also had some cantaloupe because it has to be eaten up before it goes bad.

Jessica's gluten free granola chocolate chip; cantaloupe; coffee

Lunch was a spinach salad with grape tomatoes, Athenos hummus, Athenos feta cheese, cucumber slices and green pepper. I also added a Musselman’s Granny Smith Applesauce and Dannon Activia Dessert yogurt in Vanilla Bean to my lunch bag.

Musselman's Granny Smith applesauce, salad, Dannon Activia Vanilla bean, attune raspberry chocolate bar

My real dessert wasn’t that Dannon yogurt because it’s not very dessert like to me. Instead I tried the Raspberry Dark Chocolate attune bar out. I would say it is equally as tasty as the mint chocolate one.

When I got home from work, I quickly did a load of laundry, some dishes and cleaned in general. I was clearly in a cleaning mood! I like to get as much done as possible before the weekend so I can enjoy it.

I snacked on some Pomegranate Newman’s Own Organics licorice.

Newman's Own Organics licorice pomegranate

Dinner was a Boca cheeseburger with Swiss cheese on an Arnold’s Thin.

Boca cheeseburger, swiss cheese

Zumba tonight with Angie was fun! I can’t believe I did Zumba two days in a row. I feel like an addict. There were a lot of new songs and moves again.

Tomorrow morning, I am getting my hair highlighted, which will eat up half of the day because it’s at a beauty school. It’s half the price of a regular salon and I need to read The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest anyway, so I don’t mind if it takes a little longer than normal.

Anne at fANNEtastic food is hosting a giveaway for a $50 iHerb.com gift certificate: http://bit.ly/dLbFWZ

Hope you’re having a great start to the weekend.:)

2 responses to “More Zumba

  1. I always wanted to try Zumba! P.S your lunch looks delish ;)

  2. I used to go to the beauty school to get my hair done-totally worth it if you have the time and something to keep you occupied. I need to start on that book series, I keep hearing rave reviews about it.

Leave a Reply

