Unplugged

I unplugged from the world yesterday and didn’t boot up my iBook, so I didn’t blog and now I am catching up. Sometimes it just feels good not to be plugged into a computer for a day, don’t you agree? It’s funny because I still did go on my iPod touch and looked a few blogs, but it seemed like a lot of bloggers were doing what I did and didn’t post on Saturday.

I am still on the fence about whether or not I will blog while we are in Florida. I don’t really want to lug my laptop along and I am not sure if our hotel room has a safe or not. I hate worrying about something happening to it while we are on vacation.

I woke up early yesterday and got to the beauty school for my 8 a.m. appointment. Two hours and lots of talking with my really nice stylist later…I was a bright blonde again!

highlights

highlights

I came home and Craig said, “hello Marilyn Monroe!”

My hair is naturally blonde, it’s just that dirty blonde as my dad always called it. It seems dull and boring, especially when I have been inside all winter and there is no sun to lighten my strands. It feels good to be a bit brighter again! I feel so sunny.

After running an errand and doing some stuff around the house, I was ready for a nap. Had this for lunch first.

white cheese and noodles

And then took an hour and a half nap on the couch!

When I woke up, I was hungry again and snacked on an attune mint chocolate bar.

attune mint chocolate probiotic bar

Craig and I went eyeglass shopping for him. We technically can get free glasses every year with our vision plan and he never takes advantage of it.

He found a pair he liked and surprisingly, I also really liked them.

Craig and glasses

We ran to a few more eye places because like me, my husband likes to research and explore all of his options before settling on something. We treated ourselves to dinner at Qdoba. I had the chicken tortilla soup and a naked burrito with no meat.

Qdoba

At night, we watched The Kids are All Right. It was a really good movie–different than we both thought it would be. I would recommend it, but maybe my parents’ generation wouldn’t like it?

The Kids Are All Right movie

Onto blogging about my Sunday.

2 responses to “Unplugged

  1. I spent Saturday disconnected from the internet too…for the most part (I did need to look up a recipe, but I used my phone!). It was nice and rather refreshing!

Leave a Reply

