Short post

Just a short post from me today because it’s been a busy one. Normally, I can start my post for the day on my lunch break, but I didn’t do that today. I was so busy at work and my mind was racing on my lunch break, so I read blogs instead of starting a post.

Breakfast was Jessica’s gluten free granola in the Almond Cherry flavor with skim milk and coffee.

coffee, Jessica's granola

Snack at work-coffee and a jalapeno cornbread muffin.

jalapeno cornbread muffin, coffee

Lunch looks huge, but wasn’t really. I had a Boca Bruschetta veggie burger on an Arnold’s Thin with a chipolte Laughing Cow cheese. I had some more of the Vegetable Medley with chiles, a Granny Smith applesauce and the raspberry chocolate attune probiotic bar. Ok, maybe that was a lot of food. I tended to overpack this morning and saved half of the veggies and a yogurt I threw in later for my lunch tomorrow.

boca bruschetta, applesauce, veggies, attune bar, laughing cow, arnold's thin

Dinner had to be fast because I worked later, drove home through the still not so greatly plowed streets and then had to eat and get to the Y.

I had the last of the buffalo tofu on a whole wheat tortilla with spinach and a piece of swiss cheese. More buffalo sauce was poured on top, of course.

buffalo tofu wrap

I ran to the Y, secured two spots in yoga class, and met my friend Danielle for yoga with my favorite teacher. She hasn’t taken that many yoga classes before, so she was learning the poses as we went. Whenever I do yoga I think to myself, “I should do this every day.” I wish I had more time in my day so that would be possible, because I also need to incorporate exercises that get my heart rate up and strength train. After class, we walked the track for a while and caught up on our lives.

Now it’s nearly bed time and I apologize for the boring post, but I need to relax some more and then get a good night’s rest. I have a big event at work the next two days, so I need my sleep!

2 responses to “Short post

  1. Love the buffalo tofu wrap! I’m making something similar for lunch today :) Smells amazing!

Leave a Reply

