GO PACK GO!

Well, I have been so tired after two days on my feet at work. Sorry for not blogging, but I just felt so tired the last couple of nights.

On Friday, I walked 15,919 steps, which included about 12,000 at work and then 3,000 more when Craig and I went to the mall to get his eyeglasses ordered.

pedometer

That totaled 6.76 miles and about 600 calories. I also burned some more calories at the gym on the elliptical and lifting weights on Friday night.

Last night was another story. No gym time for me. My body needed to lay on the couch and watch a movie, so that’s what I did. We watched The Girl Who Played with Fire and it was really good. Confusing for Craig because of all of the characters, but I could explain who was who most of the time.

This morning, I had a huge cup of coffee and a bowl of Stonyfield plain yogurt with chia seeds, a banana, and some strawberry jelly.

coffee Jonathan Adler cup, yogurt with banana, chia seeds, strawberry jam

I was feeling really weak and tired today, but I met Angie at the Y to walk around the track, catch up, and head to Body Pump.

Weakness dominated throughout Body Pump too. I haven’t done it in a while and my body is still just needing to recover from two tough days of work and a one day weekend. Thank god we are heading on vacation to warm Florida this week and I only have to work three days.

I was ravenous when I got home from the gym and had this for lunch.

milk, attune, burrito with pinto

And finally, GO PACK GO in the super bowl tonight. I don’t think I have watched the super bowl in about ten years.

go pack go cow

My father-in-law is coming over because we have a huge TV. He’s bringing sandwiches, soda and chips. Time to indulge with my monthly soda. Sometimes it just hits the spot, but I am glad I don’t drink one coca-cola a day like I used to five years ago.

Hope the green and yellow sweatshirt I am wearing is lucky for the Packers!

One response to “GO PACK GO!

  1. At least you don’t have to worry about cooking tonight! Looks like that sweatshirt is bringing them some luck!

Leave a Reply

