Slacker

I was a slacker and didn’t post yesterday. Is it wrong that instead of blogging last night, I drank a hard cider with dinner, kept drinking and then watched Toy Story 3 with Craig? It was one of those Mondays where drinking was required and so was sitting on the couch. Let’s just say vacation can’t come fast enough!

These were my eats from Monday:
danish, coffee, granola

Lunch’s main dish was Skillet Gnocchi with Chard and White Beans. My mother-in-law made it and other in-laws brought it over for me to try on Super Bowl Sunday. She thought I would like it and she was right. It was so delicious. I have the recipe, so I will have to make it sometime and share the details.

attune bar, applesauce, skillet gnocchi with chard & white beans

I had a major craving for peanut butter last night, so I had a thin with natural pb and reese’s pb chips for dinner.

thin with peanut butter, pb chips

Plus a salad and the start of my cider drinking!

cider and salad

I am happy to report that today required no drinking after work, just a joyful trip to Target. I swear that shopping at Target always puts me in a good mood. The Target on my way home from work is expanding their food section, so I was super excited to see that change.

So, today, I had a strawberry frozen waffle for breakfast.

coffee, strawberry waffle

Before going into a meeting, I snacked on this bar.

strawberrry bar

Lunch was roasted veggies with rice, a side salad with grape tomatoes and feta cheese, and the last of the attune probitoic bars.

lunch 2-8-11

I have had an attune probiotic bar every day for two weeks straight. I am not sure if I noticed a huge difference, but I think I have felt better in my tummy over the last couple of weeks. They have been stressful weeks and sometimes stress makes my stomach go wacky. I liked the flavors of both bars and they were a nice treat to have with my lunch every day. Thank you to attune for sending me the bars to try out!

Dinner was Boboli Whole Wheat pizza crust with mozzarella, spices and grape tomatoes.

pizza and milk

I hit the gym about a half hour after dinner and I swear that I never feel great when I workout after eating dinner. I always feel so slow and full!

I biked for a little over 16 minutes and read Fitness magazine. I rowed for five minutes, lifted leg weights, free arm weights and ran/walked about a mile around the indoor track. I guess I accomplished a lot even though I didn’t feel perfect.

Good news–I think I’ll be able to blog from our trip. I didn’t want to bring around my big iBook, but may get to use a netbook and post when our schedule allows for it! It will be fun to share our Florida adventures with you all!

Night all!

One response to “Slacker

  1. I totally agree about Target, a trip to Target almost always cheers me up no matter what, if it doesn’t, something is seriously wrong LOL.

    Mmmm, I love hard cider, this just reminded me that I have one in the fridge that I should probably drink one day soon!

Leave a Reply

