Rest day recap

Aaah, this rest day was exactly what we needed.

I had a yummy bowl of Apple Cinammon Oatmeal with peanut butter for breakfast. I also had a peach yoplait and coffee on the side.

apple cinnamon oatmeal with pb, yoplait, coffee

After sitting at breakfast a lot longer than we normally have during this vacation, I went back to the Lululemon Athletica outlet. Since last Friday, I had thought about purchasing the Speed Up tank. Sometimes walking away and thinking about purchases is a good thing. I had tried on my normal size and it seemed a little tight in areas. I asked the girl in the fitting room if their sizes ran a bit small and she said they normally are the same size you always wear. She said the top I chose did feature a tighter fitting material, so I went with the next size up.

lululemon speed up tank from outlet in Orlando

I like the mesh features in the back and the little zipper pocket.

lululemon speed up tank

I thought this tank would be perfect for yoga, especially because of the longer length. But when I mentioned the yoga factor at the checkout, the cashier was really nice and reminded me that the zipper may get in the way. I’ll just try it out and be careful when I do poses on my back.

I tried on pants and sports bras at Lululemon too and just wasn’t feeling the way either items fit. The girl at the fitting room was really helpful. Did you know that if you buy Lululemon pants at the outlet (which are about 40% off retail), you can get them hemmed for free at your local Lululemon? All of the pants I tried on today were super long, but I still wasn’t loving how they fit in other areas. I actually think I prefer Gap Body’s pants for yoga and cardio.

When I got back from the outlets, I read a bit of The Omnivore’s Dilemma and then Craig and I got ready to head out of the hotel.

We went to Giordano’s deep dish pizza for lunch. Yum! Seeing that we only have had the opportunity to eat deep dish when we have gone to Chicago, we took advantage of the fact that Florida also has deep dish pizza.

003

006

Two pieces of this sausage and cheese pizza was so filling for the both of us! Leftovers for tomorrow’s dinner!

Giordano's Deep Dish Pizza

After filling up on yummy pizza, Craig wanted to drive by the hotel he stayed at with his family when he was a kid and we knew it was just down the road. It was still there, but too bad it’s probably going to be torn down soon because it’s no longer a working hotel and there are no tresspassing signs all over the property.

When we got back, we sat by the pool and went in the hot tub. We think the hot tub has been broken this whole time, because it really wasn’t that hot. It looks like someone was working on it tonight, so hopefully we’ll get a chance at a real hotub tomorrow night.

I enjoyed reading Fitness magazine poolside.

016

018

028

My dinner ended up being a peanut butter cookie Larabar and a small apple.

larabar, apple

Oh and my husband scored me a white chocolate chip cookie from the front desk. I savored it’s goodness while watching Watson on Jeopardy. I am a total Jeopardy geek, so I was excited to see Watson in action.

037

Tomorrow, we are off to Kennedy Space Center! We chose the best tour to get close to the launch pad. Too bad we are missing the actual launch by a mere 6 days. Boo!

Time to get organized for our little road trip.

Have any of the readers out there been to Kennedy Space Center? Any last minute tips for us? We have read that it’s hard to cram everything in during a day trip, but we’re going to try to do it.

Good night!

3 responses to “Rest day recap

  1. Love the top…..but not as much as I love that pizza, it is gorgeous.

    Sounds like a perfect day!

  2. We went to the Kennedy Space Center but I don’t remember it well. I think they had kind of a “shuttle garden” with their shuttles out all over the lawn! I thought that was cool.

  3. Ahhh, to have a lululemon outlet near me. I would be in heaven! I would be broke but in heaven. I just discovered your blog and love it! Looking forward to reading more

Leave a Reply

