Our day at the Kennedy Space Center

We really enjoyed the Kennedy Space Center today!

075

I started out my morning with the same breakfast as yesterday–apple cinnamon oatmeal with lots of peanut butter and a yogurt.

We had to get an early start because Kennedy Space Center is a little over an hour away from Orlando.

We had pre-booked the bus tour that gets you closest to the launch pads. It was definitely worth it. We got pretty close to the launch pads and went by many various NASA buildlings. We also saw lots of wildlife-hogs, bald eagles (and their huge nests), a lot of alligators, and tons of beautiful birds.

050

I won’t go into to too many details, but the tour was great and I also loved hearing stories from a real astronaut, John Fabian, and getting a picture with him after the talk.

074

We pretty much took in everything the center had to offer–the Space Station IMAX 3D movie, the Shuttle Experience, the Astronaut Memorial, the rocket garden tour, the early exploration galleries and the Astronaut Hall of Fame. I am “spaced out” but really enjoyed learning more about NASA and space exploration today.

025

Lunch was a chicken fajita wrap (which looked more like a panini in the end) with fries and a banana pudding. The one complaint I would have about KSC is the food selection. Not many healthy options, especially when you don’t feel like a salad. I did like what I had to eat though.

069

I ate lunch super late, so I wasn’t that hungry when we got back from our road trip. I had a strawberry Chobani, a tea, and half of a Reese’s PB easter egg.

We got back to the hotel late, so I am going to call it a night.

One more day here in Florida and we are hitting Universal Studios. Hoping for my last shot at Menchies fro yo after too!

One response to “Our day at the Kennedy Space Center

  1. Sounds like a fun day!

Leave a Reply

