Daily Archives: February 21, 2011

Chobani is love

I had lemon Chobani yogurt for dinner tonight. After a gluttonous day (or past couple of days), all I wanted for dinner was a chobani yogurt. It hit the spot. I seriously ate the lemon flavor and said out loud, “I love chobani.” I hadn’t had it for a while because I rely on someone else’s Sam’s club membership to get my chobani cheaper by the case.

Chobani greek yogurt lemon

The lemon flavor was light, airy and just plain good. I find these new flavors to be less thick, but it isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Anyone else experience the same thing?

Chobani greek yogurt lemon

CookinFanatic is hosting a Chobani giveaway–check it out and maybe you’ll get to try out the new flavors yourself.

Enter by Friday because that is when she is picking the winner!

Time to get to bed and start a busy workday tomorrow. Coming back to work from vacation is never fun, even if I got threw a lot of my e-mails today. Not looking forward to it but I have to remember that I am only one person.

From warm to icy

What another nasty day in terms of the weather. Before we left the house, I had to move my car out of the driveway and scrape off all of the many layers of snow and ice. It is not fair to transition from Florida’s warmth to this crap! That is especially true because it was unseasonably warm while we were gone. I swear that always happens when we are on vacation.

Breakfast was coffee, honey nut cheerios and toast.

cheerios, toast, coffee

The burial was nice and had to be quick because it was so cold and snowy out. We’ll have to go back to the grave site and visit Grandma and Craig’s Grandpa when we can see their headstone.

We then went out to eat at the Cheesecake Factory. For once, there wasn’t much of a budget because the funeral money had been set aside for a meal and the meal we were supposed to have yesterday had to be canceled due to the weather.

So, with not much of a budget, we all indulged a bit. I had a Pomegranate frozen Margarita.

Pomegranate Margarita

My husband had a yummy berry (non-alcoholic) smoothie.

Craig and berry smoothie

My lunch was half of this plate. The rest can be my lunch at work tomorrow.
It was Evelyn’s Favorite Pasta and was penne tossed with Broccoli, Oven-Dried Tomato, Roasted Eggplant, Peppers, Artichoke, Kalamata Olives, Garlic and Pine Nuts. Totally my kind of meal!

Evelyn's Favorite Pasta-The Cheesecake Factory

The eggplant tasted so good. I really need to cook with it more often. I forgot how much I like it.

We all ordered cheesecake slices to go. When we got home, I had a few bites of my Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake.

Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake-Cheesecake Factory

My husband Craig should have ordered his namesake off of the menu, “Craig’s Crazy Carrot Cake Cheesecake,” but doesn’t like carrot cake, so he got Snickers instead.

Craig's Crazy Carrot Cake Cheesecake

Well, time to get back to my work e-mails, of which I worked on for the last hour and then took a little break from to blog. Then I need to scrape off my car some more and get to the gym. A long workout is in order to burn off that big lunch!

Hope your Monday has been swell!