Back to “the usual”

It’s time for me to get back into my routine, which I find awfully boring to present to my readers compared to traveling. Truthfully though, I actually seem to enjoy reading people’s routines and seeing their daily meals rather than hearing about their travels. Maybe it’s because I love traveling and I get a bit jealous?

Back to showing you my meals and talking about my regular day, including the workouts I am incorporating into my routine after a vacation without them.

I started out my morning back to work with some Honey Nut cheerios and a bowl of blueberries. I desperately wanted to make stove top oats with a banana and pb, but with having to scrape my car off for 20 minutes and de-ice, that wasn’t happening.

honey nut cheerios, bleuberries, coffee

Snack at work was a cup of hot cocoa with marshmallows and a trail mix bar.

Lunch was my leftovers from yesterday’s meal at The Cheesecake Factory and an apple. I also had a moser roth toffee chocolate bar for dessert.

apple and penne with veggies

I realized that before I left on our trip, I really was packing huge lunches at times. I think I am going to try cutting back a bit and watching my calories.

Dinner was a Strawberry Banana Chobani with a few cheerios on top and some of my naughty cheesecake.

Chobani strawberry banana with cheerios

My meal reflects this, but I was pressed for time because I stayed at work later and then had to get to my yoga class.

I had a piece of toast with peanut butter and a glass of chocolate milk when I got back from yoga.

chocolate milk, toast with peanut butter

Yoga tonight was excellent. I really love this teacher’s class because he always changes up the poses every week. I am always learning something new. My body needed yoga badly after our vacation! It felt so good to stretch.

Well folks, I need to start limiting my computer time and read a bit tonight since it’s already quite late.

One response to “Back to “the usual”

  1. I love that going to Cheesecake Factory guarantees leftovers :)

Leave a Reply

