It’s my lucky day!

I am off of work this morning because I have an event to work this evening until about midnight. I slept in a bit, even though our cats were trying their best to knock down the baby gates we use to block them from getting to our bedroom door.

I woke up, had my coffee and breakfast of stovetop oats with a banana and topped with sliced almonds, cinnamon and peanut butter.

stovetop oats with sliced almonds, a banana, and peanut butter

For my morning coffee, I had to grind some whole beans and noticed something fantastic on my Starbucks French Roast package.

French Roast Starbucks coffee

See it? When I finish using the whole beans, I can bring in the bag to Starbucks for a free tall coffee. It’s the little things in life that make me happy.

free coffee at Starbucks from whole bean bag

Speaking of little things in life, I was reading blogs on my iPod while eating my breakfast. I went to Tina’s Trading Up Downtown
and discovered I had won her “Tea for Two” giveaway! I scored a really cute teapot and some Sarabeth’s ceylon tea.

IMG_0010-640x480-400x300

Source

After letting my breakfast settle, I hit the gym. I did 36 minutes on the elliptical and then a few weight machines.

Well, here’s hoping that I maintain my good luck streak and that my event goes well tonight.

Enjoy the rest of your Friday! I am definitely looking forward to the weekend.

We don’t have any plans, but we will need to hit a few home stores to purchase organizational items for our house. My husband’s work wellness program allows him to purchase fitness gear up to $150 a year and his work reimburses him. For the month of February, we get to purchase certain organizational items for the house and they will reimburse for those! Sweet! We’ll need to get to Target, Home Depot and Bed Bath and Beyond. I doubt my husband will want to go to all three stores, but I won’t mind looking around somewhere like Bed Bath and Beyond all by myself, especially when getting free items to organize us.

Adios y hasta manana!

3 responses to “It’s my lucky day!

  1. wow to that breakfast…just plain wow.

  2. I had no idea about the starbucks coffee! Good to know :)

  3. Lucky girl–that is such a cute teapot! I love giveaways :)

Leave a Reply

