Movie day

Today was movie day, in honor of the Oscars of course! We finally got to the theater to see The King’s Speech. I really enjoyed it and so did Craig. I also find Colin Firth to be extremely attractive. I explained to Craig the whole Mr. Darcy Pride and Prejudice thing, but he doesn’t get it that I would like “an old man.” There is something about Colin though–I think his eyes exude kindness and vulnerability. I hope he wins Best Actor tonight! His acting was superb in the movie and I enjoyed learning more about the Royal family.

Breakfast today was french toast! I am not sure if I have ever made it before. I used a recipe off of my half and half bottle from Target. Craig hadn’t had it with vanilla extract and cinnamon before and said it tasted different. I loved it with those ingredients because I don’t think my mom made it with those when I was growing up. It tasted like it was made in a restaurant.

french toast

I completely forgot that I wanted to add some Nutella to it until my last two bites, so I added some and it was pure bliss.

I ate a quick burrito with refried beans, cheddar cheese and Frank’s Red Hot before we went to the movie.

burrito with refried beans, cheese, hot sauce

For some reason, the movie made Craig and I tired so we napped when we got back. I slept way too long and then got up to go to the gym.

I did 10 minutes on the rowing machine, 16 on the bike while reading about Happiness in Real Simple magazine and lifted weights on a few machines and some free weights.

Dinner was a mango pineapple smoothie with protein powder.

mango pineapple smoothie

And two pieces of frozen pizza with some added broccoli.

pizza

Dessert was a Fit & Active mint chocolate ice cream sandwich.

Ok, time to switch the laundry, look around on the internet a bit and then it’ll be bedtime before I know it!

Hope your weekend was an excellent one.

2 responses to “Movie day

  1. I’m not so patiently waiting for Colin to win!!

Leave a Reply

