Getting over the hump

Happy hump day! Only two more days and it’s the weekend. Is it wrong that I am already thinking about the weekend? It kind of stinks that I have to work on Sunday afternoon, but I’ll make the most of my Friday night and Saturday then.

Breakfast–plain old boring Cheerios and coffee. I didn’t feel like anything else.

cheerios, coffee

Snack at work was Nescafe instant coffee that I got free samples of through Thunderfap.com or one of those sites. I also had an Aldi trail mix bar. This bar is a bit sweet for me. I think I better look at the ingredients before buying again too.

nescafe taster's choice

millville trail mix bar

Lunch was a whole wheat tortilla with refried beans, shredded cheddar cheese and of course, Frank’s Red Hot sauce. I also had a strawberry Chobani yogurt and added fresh blueberries to it. Dessert was a toffee Moser Roth chocolate bar from Aldi.

tortilla w/refried beans, strawberry Chobani, blueberries, chocolate

I meditated when I got home from work. Today, I practiced without my husband and I did well. I started out better than I did in the middle with controlling my thoughts. Don’t worry–I won’t talk about my meditation every day. I may just blog about any affects I have noticed from it over time.

Dinner was a banana with some nutella and breakfast taquitos. Blame my husband who buys those and was making them–I couldn’t resist the quick meal tonight.

breakfast taquitos

banana nutella

I was going to go to the gym tonight, but decided I could really use a rest day to relax my body and also do dishes, organize coupons and read my book. I also had planned on (finally) leaving work early and then 3:30 hit and multiple e-mails came in that demanded my immediate attention. I wanted to go to Zumba, but that didn’t happen because getting out of work once again affected my workout schedule. And I wonder why I am counting down the days till the weekend.

When I was organizing my coupons, I realized I really need to find a good (cute) coupon organizer. Using the envelope system isn’t working so well right now. I think I am going to keep searching on Etsy.

So, it’s the part of the evening where Bill Bryson’s book is calling my name. Hope I don’t fall asleep while reading because I feel super tired right now.

hot coccoa and Bill Bryson At Home

Night!

2 responses to “Getting over the hump

  1. Let me know if you find a cute organizer–I need one as well!

    I have to go into work this weekend just to catch up so I am right there with ya, ugh.

  2. I am counting the days until my weekend. I always do that and am so sorry when the weekend is over. Why is it like that?

Leave a Reply

