Spring has arrived!

Hooray–signs of spring were everywhere today! I went for a walk around the block for a break during my work day and didn’t wear a coat because it was near 60 degrees out. I left work with the windows down and enjoyed the sun beating down on my face. The snow is FINALLY melting bit by bit.

IMG_3517

Craig and I went for a walk around our neighborhood for the first time since November. There were birds chirping in the trees and I saw and heard a beautiful robin chirping in the tree above us, which made me so happy.

Breakfast was Chobani plain non-fat greek yogurt with sliced almonds and honey.

IMG_3871

Snack at work was the granola bar I made on Sunday plus a yogi green tea kombucha. I read the Food section of the paper while I took a break with my snacks.

IMG_3511

Lunch featured an Amy’s vegetable pot pie, an applesauce and a Kind Dark Chocolate cherry cashew bar because I wanted something sweet. It was a yummy flavor! Very dessert like and hard to stop eating. This one featured 14g of sugar, 4g of protein and came in at 180 calories. Total fat was 9 g.

IMG_3513

IMG_3514_1

After work, I decided to run some errands and use this as my rest day instead of heading to the gym. I went to Kohl’s to use a coupon that expired today. I also shopped for toasters and took a picture of this model to do some research on it. We need a new toaster badly, but my husband and I are both researchers, so I need to look some models up online before buying. Oh and I need the magical 30% off Kohl’s coupon before I consider buying a toaster from Kohl’s!

IMG_3518

I also ran to Target for some other things. Per usual, I spent about $50 on random things after I just went in for some laundry detergent, toilet paper and febreeze. I finally broke down and bought some Cadbury mini eggs, so I snacked on those when I got in the car. They are my favorite Easter candy of all time.

Dinner was two pierogi with brussell sprouts, tomatoes and part of a french baguette.

IMG_3874

Dessert was a mint chocolate chip ice cream sandwich.

I’m really tired & have a headache (which I rarely get), so I am going to sign off now, read my book and go to bed early tonight.

One response to “Spring has arrived!

  1. I love pierogi’s–it’s been too long since I’ve made them, I need to whip up a batch soon!

    Cute pic of you btw :) Hope your headache goes away!

Leave a Reply

