Cravings

Happy Wednesday! I failed to blog last night because I took a nap on the couch and then we watched the movie Salt (which was really good).

I started my day with some Kashi Toasted Berry Crumble Go Lean Crisp cereal. This flavor is growing on me now.

coffee, Kashi go crisp toasted berry crumble

At work, I snacked on some donut holes and had a latte. The volunteer that helped me all day brought in the donut holes and while I usually resist such temptations, I couldn’t today due to that time of the month. Sorry if it’s TMI, but that will explain the rest of my eats today and probably my need to nap so much over the last week.

Lunch was a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, carrots, and an athenos honey flavored greek yogurt.

peanut butter and jelly, carrots, athenos greek honey yogurt

After work, I went to a store to use up some coupons that expired today. On the way there, I knew I would have to go to Kopps custard for a big cheeseburger to get some iron in my body. Blame that time of the month again.

cheeseburger Kopps

Kopps cheeseburger

We had no chocolate in the house and I had to resort to eating chocolate chips. I was desperate!

chocolate chips

I went to the gym later at night, but it felt good to get my body moving anyway. I ran on the treadmill, then walked when I got a side ache and managed to fit in a full circuit of weights.

Well, it’s late and I better get ready for bed soon.

But, I can’t end without saying Happy Birthday to my favorite cat children! They are the big 5 years old today! :) I know, I am a crazy cat lady, but I don’t really care.

Craig, Karma

Waiting for food in the morning.

cats waiting for food

Night all!

3 responses to “Cravings

  1. Aww! Happy Birthday to your cat children :)

  2. How did you feel after your burger? I hope it satisfied your cravings and didn’t wreak havoc on you.

Leave a Reply

