Lunch and a workout with a friend

Happy Sunday everyone, even though it’s nearly over. :(

Breakfast this morning was vanilla yogurt with the Wild Blueberry Bonne Maman preserves.

coffee, yogurt

I met my friend Danielle for lunch at Camille’s Sidewalk Cafe in Menomonee Falls.

Camille's Menomonee Falls

I laughed because she had the exact same sweater on that I did in the morning, that is until I discovered there was a hole in the seam still (my mom fixed it, but it keeps coming apart). Danielle and I used to always match in high school and it wasn’t on purpose.

Danielle at Camille's

I ordered a Paris Bistro Grilled Hot Wrap which consisted of a Honey-wheat tortilla, ham, Brie, green apples, spinach, tomatoes, and honey mustard. It can come with red onions, but I asked for those to be left off because I find that they make me really thirsty and that flavor never leaves my mouth the rest of the day.

Paris Bistro Grilled Hot Wrap, side salad at Camille's

It was really good and reminded me of a Cooking Light recipe I made a couple of months ago, except that didn’t have ham on it, which was a nice addition.

After we let lunch settle for a while and discussed life, we headed to the YMCA in Menomonee Falls. We hopped on the Cybex Arc Trainers together and Danielle announced to me that she was expecting another baby (her daughter will be 2 at the end of July). I was excited for her and had lots of questions, naturally.

We also lifted some free weights, I stretched out my sore right hip, and I did some squats on the bosu.

Since I was in the area, I went to Woodman’s to stock up on Choabni, spinach, orange juice, Nutella, Boca burgers, etc. It was packed in there, so I grabbed $50 worth of food and got out as fast as possible.

Once home, I headed guzzled some chocolate milk, ate some Haribo Frogs and went back out. Craig and I had a few errands to run–me to Victoria’s Secret for some free underwear (score) and the both of us to Half Priced Books to use the 50% off coupon that everyone else in our area wanted to also use. It was busy there! Craig found a book. Too bad because I saw a really nice vegetarian recipes book. I guess I can always get it next time they have a 50% off coupon.

Dinner was a whole wheat tortilla with rice, pinto beans, salsa, Frank’s Red Hot and cheddar jack shredded cheese.

wheat tortilla, rice, salsa, pinto beans

Now I am watching Amazing Race and fancying some of the peppermint tea I bought yesterday.

Have a wonderful Sunday evening.

9 responses to “Lunch and a workout with a friend

  1. When you were at the Y today, did you see someone who was struggling with weights? I ask because Chris and I were there right around the same time as you, and when I do a weight circuit with him he insists on selecting crazy heavy amounts of weight for me! No need to pay a personal trainer :)

    • Ha ha, no I didn’t! I actually thought to myself, “it would be funny if I ran into Karis here.” Have you had someone get your machine settings put into Fitlinxx? That helped me a lot and I am much more confident on the circuit weights now.

  2. When we first joined the Y I was setup on Fitlinxx, but they got all new weights shortly after the flood last summer, and I haven’t gotten setup on the new machines yet. I really should do that again.

  3. LOVE your eats :) just letting you know I nominate you for an AWARD !

  4. I just tried the wild blueberry preserves on my plain yogurt this morning. I also added Kashi’s mountain berry granola and some raw almonds. I’m used to having Smucker’s Simply Fruit preserves in my yogurt, so the preserves were much sweeter and I know I can go light on the amount as a flavor enhancer. The almonds and granola add fiber and help to fill me up. One of my favorite breakfasts.

  5. That wrap looks great!! And I love how deliciously simple that dinner is :)

  6. greetings, I just wanted to comment and say that I was really impressed with your blog. Keep up the good work! You are a really talented writer and it shows

Leave a Reply

