Aaah, sleep, I love you

I slept in this morning and it was glorious. After a week of feeling really tired as a result of not getting enough sleep, it felt so good to sleep until 8:45. I forced myself to stay in bed that long because I have to stay up until midnight for work. The kitties were all cuddled up next to me and it’s hard to get up with them in our bed.

I lounged around a bit this morning, ate breakfast and then finally got myself to the gym.

Breakfast was Chobani non-fat plain yogurt with sliced almonds, chia seeds, and honey.

IMG_4201

At the gym, I lifted a few weights, biked for 20 minutes and then ran for 13 minutes. I pushed myself pretty hard on the treadmill and did some intervals to mimic running outside. I ran into a co-worker there and his talking about the event I have to work tonight kind of put me in a sour mood. I just want it to be over with.

I quickly showered and then made myself a Morningstar black bean burger on an Arnold’s Thin for lunch. I had red grapes on the side.

IMG_4206

And now I better get ready for work. Have a great Friday afternoon/night!

2 responses to “Aaah, sleep, I love you

  1. Sleeping in late sounds nice right about now. Unfortunately, I have to get up early tomorrow but am crossing my fingers for sleeping in on Sunday!

  2. I always feel too bad when I sleep in, so I get up early even on weekends, workout….only to pass out mid afternoon. Maybe I should just sleep in and get a full day in?

Leave a Reply

