Food coma

The bridal shower for Craig’s cousin was a lot of fun this afternoon.

IMG_0004

One of the guests was a lady that is in the yoga classes I go to at the YMCA. I recognized her right away, so I introduced myself and we talked about how much we like our yoga teacher and how yoga is so good for our bodies. Turns out, she was one of Craig’s cousin’s teachers and now teaches at the same school as the bride-to-be. What a small world it is!

Holy food coma though. The hostess of the party had such a great selection of food to choose from. Here is what I ate:

IMG_0001

IMG_0009

I won a few prizes too–peanut butter sandwich Girl Scout cookies and a big jug of glass cleaner! Turns out, I knew how to match up famous couples pretty well. It’s my strange ability to memorize random things like that which serves me well at times. I couldn’t remember the silliest ones, like who Donald Duck’s lady was (Daisy), but I did know Grace Kelly was married to the Prince of Monaco and Humphrey Bogart was married to Lauren Bacall.

Here is the beautiful bride-to-be with some beach towels my sister-in-law and mother-in-law gave her.

IMG_0007

When I got home, I had tons of energy and sort of a sugar/caffeine high (too many desserts and a cup of coffee will do that). Then I crashed and literally took a nap with Karma on the couch.

After meditating, I went for a 2 mile run, per my 10k training schedule. I did ok. I ran that distance in 18 minutes and I consider that pretty good, seeing that it was cold and windy out. My lungs were sure burning at the end! I just signed up for daily mile, so it’s cool I can map my route and keep track of my runs on there while training.

We’re watching the end of Inception now because we didn’t finish it last night and then it’s Amazing Race time!

3 responses to “Food coma

  1. Sounds like a fun time, I would be all over those desserts!

    I am watching Due Date tonight and then another wk-blarg!

  2. I love going to bridal and baby showers, delicious food ;)
    Great job on the run!!!

  3. Looks like a fun shower!

    Hope you love DM as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

