Babysitting blues

I didn’t have the best experience babysitting my nephews last night.

little rascals

Let’s just say they were awfully naughty and one of them even ended up in time out twice. I am glad my brother and sister-in-law got out of the house and were able to go to dinner with friends.

Us in happier times, a.k.a. the beginning of my time babysitting them.

Me with the boys

I lost at Jenga.

playing jenga

We also played Sorry, which I was sorry we did because the 5 year old didn’t want to follow the rules.

I guess my attitude wasn’t helped by the fact that I was very sick with tummy troubles.

I had a banana to eat there. I traded my usual placemat for eating at my nephew’s. :)

banana

I also had a Dannon vanilla yogurt and a peanut butter sandwich later on at night when the 5 year old wanted to eat at 9 p.m.

This morning, my stomach still hurt, so breakfast was somewhat simple. Just Honey Nut Cheerios and coffee.

honey nut cheerios, coffee

Then I hit the stores for some food. I went to a very busy Sam’s Club and ended up with some good deals. I picked up Chobani yogurt, Bolthouse Farms Strawberry Banana juice, chicken and beef fajita strips for Craig, feta cheese, Stacy’s pita chips, tortilla chips, strawberries and raspberries.

I was really disappointed because I went to a Pick N’ Save (grocery store) that didn’t carry any organic yogurt. I asked a store person if I was just missing the separate section and she said they didn’t carry any. How weird that most Pick N’ Saves separate organic dairy from the rest anyway. I told her “probably this market, huh” and she agreed. Guess West Allis isn’t an organic market yet! I had some Stonyfield coupons from an Earth Day e-mail I got yesterday and I went to the store all excited to buy some yogurt. Oh well! Guess I won’t be going to that location too often.

Whenever my colitis acts up, I am super hungry for days. I was ready to have lunch right away when I got home, so I made a salad with cucumber, red pepper, tomatoes, & feta cheese. I also had a strawberry Chobani and added fresh strawberries, Bonne Maman wild blueberry preserves, and Kashi Summer Berry granola to it.

chobani; salad

Summer Berry Kashi Granola; Chobani strawberry yogurt

Time to get something done here. Or I should really force myself to read a magazine and relax! I have been going non-stop the past two days. I plan to go to the gym later and then to watch Eat Pray Love tonight.

Have a great Saturday!

2 responses to “Babysitting blues

  1. Hey…at the very least the nephews are cuties! I never was any good around kids, although I did babysit at times. Kids tire me out and make me grumpy!

Leave a Reply

