A Lovely Day for a Wedding

Seems like lots of bloggers were as excited as I was to wake up and watch the royal wedding early this morning! The first thing I did when I got out of the shower was turn on the TV. Of course, it took 2 minutes for them to show the dress and I was flipping out saying to myself, “stop showing these choir boys and show Kate.” Gorgeous dress and beautiful bride!

source

I wish William and Kate a lifetime of happiness and love. I know this is sappy, but I teared up watching it. The emotion came from thinking about my own wedding day. The wedding was definitely the super bowl for women, wouldn’t you agree? :)

No fun British food today, just my normal eats. I had a cup of tea during a meeting, does that count?

Breakfast was honey nut cheerios and coffee.

coffee, honey nut cheerios

I actually got out of the office for lunch today and ventured out into the beautiful sunny weather (at last). I had to go to the Metro Market downtown again because they mischarged me for something the other day and I didn’t realize it until I got home. Yes, I am one of those people who goes back to customer service. In my defense, it was a $4.99 Amy’s veggie lasagna meal that was supposed to be 50% off. I actually didn’t expect this, but I got $5 cash back because of their mistake. Sweet!

So, I spent more money there anyway and got a salad at the salad bar.

I loaded my container with spinach, romaine lettuce, dried cranberries, tofu, sesame crackers (yum, need to add these to salads more often), blue cheese, baby corn, grape tomatoes, cucumbers and artichokes. I topped it with balsamic dressing.

salad from salad bar

This tasted so good and different! Just what I wanted!

Later in the afternoon, I pulled out an Apple Pie Larabar.

Apple Pie Larabar

Craig received a package tonight, opened it up, and said the following to trick me, “aahh, they sent the wrong thing.” He brought the package over to me, told me to take a look at it, and I opened up my mouth in shock because it was a beautiful little Amazon Kindle! He ordered the special offers $114 Kindle that features advertising and deals such as a $20 amazon gift card for $10, etc. I have been wanting a Kindle for a while, so I was super excited for this surprise. We are going to share the device and I am fine with that! Down the road, we’ll hopefully be able to check out books for free through the Overdrive site.

Amazon Kindle

Amazon Kindle menu

Amazon Kindle

Do you have a Kindle or an e-reader? If so, do you find yourself reading more now that you have one?

Dinner was Chobani greek vanilla yogurt with Bonne Maman wild blueberry preserves and beer battered tofu. I didn’t take a picture because you’ve seen those meals before!

After playing with the Kindle for a while and downloading some free books, it was already getting late. I decided to do my 10k training run outside because it was somewhat nice out still. I ran around our neighborhood and completed only 15 minutes, when I was supposed to do 20-25, but I figured it was better than nothing!

All in all, a lovely day. What more can a girl ask for–a Royal wedding and a surprise Kindle ordered by my sweet Prince.

Have a wonderful Friday night! I just have a couple of plans this weekend. I am meeting my friend Danielle for shopping and lunch tomorrow. We wanted to have Indian food, but because of my tummy, I need to be safe with my food choices. On Sunday, I am going to my parents’ house to celebrate my mom’s b-day with her a day early.

One response to “A Lovely Day for a Wedding

  1. What a nice gift! I received a Kindle for this past Christmas and I absolutely love it. I have been reading so much more now that I have it. I used to average about 1-2 books a year and I’ve all ready read 8 books since I’ve gotten it at Christmas.

Leave a Reply

