Yoga at work

Thank you all for your sweet comments about my ankle. Love how supportive the blog world is. :) It means a lot to me.

I woke up in pain this morning, probably around 3 or 4 a.m. and then it was hard to sleep after that. Made for a tough morning at work!

Breakfast was Crunchy Nut cereal and coffee.

crunchy nut cereal; coffee

At work, I snacked on some almonds and I had part of a french cream baked good someone brought in. I needed comfort food after feeling pretty down about my ankle.

Lunch was an Amy’s Vegetable Lasagna and an apple. The frozen meal was really good.

Amy's vegetable lasagna; apple

We had our first yoga class at work today and it was great to do yoga in the middle of my work day. Especially because my back had been twisted in a weird way sitting at my desk all morning. Kind of strange to do yoga with co-workers, but you get over that fact quickly when you focus on feeling good and stretching. I am so thankful that my workplace is focusing on health and wellness programs now.

I wore my ASO ankle brace and that helped. I felt pain in certain poses, but it really wasn’t that hard to do yoga with the injury. I tend to believe that yoga will help, not hinder me. I made the mistake of not exercising a lot when I went through the same thing last February and then the physical therapist said that my ankle was so weak as a result.

After yoga, I went to a meeting and then I decided to leave early and use sick time for the rest of the day. I couldn’t elevate my leg properly or keep icing it at work, plus I was super tired. Not sure why I am making excuses for myself, but people probably think it’s weird I went home because of a sprained ankle. Let’s just say sitting at my desk and having my left leg propped to the side and then twisting my body towards my computer wasn’t so much fun! I also may take off tomorrow so I can rest some more and properly take care of myself.

I went to the gym tonight to lift weights and bike. I did some of my old physical therapy exercises too. Biking wasn’t so hard because I put most of the pressure on my right side instead of on my left.

Dinner was just pepperoni pizza. You know what that looks like, so I didn’t bother with a photo!

Ok, this post is all about my boring ankle, but that is what consumed my day I guess. Onto more fun things…

I ordered the 3G Kindle tonight! Bummer that I couldn’t use the $50 in gift cards that were attached to my account because I received the bonus $25 gift card free with the mother’s day promotion. Oh well. Craig and I have a bunch of things we want to order, so we’ll use that $50 on those items.

Night!

2 responses to “Yoga at work

  1. Hey, we use a Chase Amazon rewards credit card and pay it off every month, so it’s like getting free money. You might want to check it out.

    • Thanks for the tip. Actually, I got approved for that card last week and $30 amazon credit came with it. I also bought my kindle with that card to get the points starting to add up! I do the same thing with my other credit cards–put most of our household expenses on there, pay it off each month and then get nice rewards as a result. I also like the Chase freedom card. You can get 5% back at certain stores during time periods. Like this month, it is home improvement stores, hardware, etc.

Leave a Reply

