Cranky Friday

Sure, I am happy it’s Friday like everyone who works full time is, but I have to admit that I was just plain cranky today. I went to work and it was uncomfortable to sit at my desk with my ankle. My foot would fall asleep, so I would prop up it up and ice it once in a while. I stayed most of the day, but headed out around 3 p.m. because I couldn’t take anymore. I am ready for this injury to be over with. I guess that’s the other reason I was cranky. Setbacks like this make me angry. I’ll try to keep my head up though and know that I will heal and this pain will disappear soon.

Breakfast was banana oatmeal and coffee. I said I wouldn’t use half and half anymore, but I need to go back to it. I will just buy a couple of cartons from Trader Joe’s because the ingredients are better in TJ’s than others. I miss the creamy flavor, which skim and almond milk don’t provide.

coffee, banana oatmeal

Lunch was the rest of the whole wheat gnocchi, lots of carrots and a Stonyfield Black Cherry yogurt. Dessert was a very delicious Chocolatemint Vita Top. Loved this flavor!

vita top chocolatemint; stonyfield black cherry, gnocchi, carrots

After waking up from a nap, I craved Subway for dinner, so off we went to get subs. I also wanted to have half of a sandwich to grab on my way to work tomorrow so I didn’t have to think about what to make for lunch.

subway

Yes, it’s Friday and I have to work tomorrow. It will only be for about 5-6 hours and then I can go to Trader Joe’s after! I have a huge list of things to get so it will be an expensive trip! TJ’s is my favorite grocery store to shop at and I really look forward to going there more than anywhere else. Woodman’s probably comes in second place now.

Have a fabulous Mother’s Day weekend everyone!

4 responses to “Cranky Friday

  1. Sorry to hear that your ankle is still bothering you :( Hopefully it will heal soon!

    I am a TJs lover too! There is no place quite like it! :)

  2. That darn half and half! I can’t seem to live without it either!

  3. wow loving your subway sandwich!

  4. I was super cranky yesterday, I still have no reason why but I’m blaming it on Cinco de Mayo margaritas!

Leave a Reply

