Sunny day, at last

I was so happy to see the sun shining this morning! It really improved my mood. Well, and it helped that it was Friday.

I had a great day at work and it flew by. I started my day with Chobani, preserves, chia seeds, coffee…same old thing that I never get tired of.

yogurt, coffee

Due to the sunny skies and warmer temps, I was able to eat lunch outside today and it felt great. I took my kindle out there and read the newest book that I borrowed from a stranger through booklending.com. I was able to get Water for Elephants! Very excited to read the book and then eventually see the movie. I plowed through a good portion of the book at lunch and it is a great read so far.

lunch 5-20-11

I was able to leave work around 3 because I have to work 10 hour days on Monday and Tuesday of next week. I love being able to leave early on a Friday so I can run home and get the house cleaned before the weekend officially starts. Instead of going to the gym, I burned calories while washing dishes, doing multiple loads of laundry, and picking up around the house in general. I forced myself to go outside to read some more of Water for Elephants. I sat out in our lawn chair while birds were buzzing around my head and I loved every minute of it.

The cats enjoyed sitting together and watching the birds too.

cats at window

cats at window

If the world doesn’t end tomorrow, I will be trying to make it to the gym in the morning for some cardio and yoga, meeting friends at Starbucks for coffee mid-morning, shopping around Brookfield and then heading to my parents’ house after that.

Have a wonderful start to your weekend readers!

One response to “Sunny day, at last

  1. aww your kitties are simply adorable Lisa! I just called Nick over so he could see! we used to have two kitties but one of them Zoe died at 5 years old :( She was such a sweetheart.

    So glad you have a lovely Saturday planned esp with such a busy week coming up. I hope you have wonderful day! :)

Leave a Reply

