What I Ate Wednesday

Since I just wrote a lengthy and wordy blog post about running, I figured I would do my first “what I ate Wednesday” post since I managed to take pictures of everything I ate (except an ice cream cone at the end of the night). I know, I know, I always take pictures of what I eat and post them nearly every day. But I figured it would be fun to join the “what I ate Wednesday” crowd, even though I don’t have a badge to post along with it.

Breakfast was Mini Wheats cereal with fruit in the middle. I was in a cereal mood and because my husband eats cereal every day, most of our choices aren’t that healthy!

IMG_4794

Snack was an iced coffee (saved the day because I was really tired) and a delicious pumpkin spice Vita Top. Loved this flavor. I think this flavor was my favorite so far.

IMG_0001

Lunch was a bagel thin with turkey & cheese, an Athenos strawberry greek yogurt, cucumbers and tomatoes and a Vita Top brownie for dessert.

IMG_4796

After lunch, I had yoga class at work. It was a tough session today! I was sweating at the end, but I felt good and all stretched out.

When I got home from work, I snacked on some peanut butter, pita chips, and some cheese.

Dinner was red quinoa with chickpeas, tomatoes, chiles, & spices.

IMG_4803

After dinner, I got outside for a little bike ride. It was so beautiful out again!

So what did I learn from this post? Looking back on today’s eats, I didn’t any fruit. Maybe I’ll go snack on some grapes before bed. I still need to do a better job of incorporating fruit into my breakfast. I am good at packing it for lunch, but always forget about eating it for breakfast, even though I love fruit!

4 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Fruit is easier in my house because my kids will eat that as a side. We can’t wait until the first good ones come out in the spring. Our difficulty is veggies. I find I’m a protein fiend. When I want a snack, something with protein usually fills me up. I’m finding stuff with sugar really makes me too hungry too soon.

  2. I love this site :)

  3. How delicious are those Pumpkin Spice Vita Tops!? Lovvvve them :)

Leave a Reply

