Free ice cream on date night!

Hooray for four day weeks because tomorrow is already Friday!

Breakfast was the usual.

coffee, yogurt, blueberries

Snack was a decaf coffee and an Apple Crumble Vita Top. Now I am on a Vita Top kick.

Lunch was the leftover quinoa dish I had for dinner last night and red grapes.

red grapes, vita tops apple crumble, quinoa

I had a rough afternoon at work. This may be TMI, but most of my readers are females, so I guess it doesn’t matter. It is that time of the month and my stomach was cramping up. I was not comfortable at my desk! I was wishing I could go home early, but I stuck it out.

When I got home, I warmed up a heating pad right away and it felt so good! I meditated with it on my tummy and back.

Oh and seeing this package in the mail cheered me up. Thanks Lindsay! Can’t wait to try the breakfast cookie.

Living Lindsay giveaway--Erin Baker's Breakfast cookie

Craig had to return some DVDs to the library tonight, so I went with him. I love libraries and never miss an opportunity to visit them. I looked around at cookbooks and nutrition books, but didn’t check anything out since I already have to look through the cookbooks I checked out last week.

Then we decided to have another Thursday date night by eating out at Ferch’s Malt Shoppe in Greendale.

Ferch's Malt Shoppe

I already knew what I was getting, but Craig looked over the menu for a while until deciding upon a Pepper Jack burger.

Craig deciding on dinner

I got the Buffalo Chicken Wrap with french fries. I was craving salty and sweet foods today, so the fries satisfied the salty.

buffalo chicken wrap, fries

And we lucked out because my sweet tooth was satisfied by free ice cream (custard) included with our order! SCORE!

Ferch's coupon

ice cream Ferch's Greendale

I enjoyed chocolate cake batter with brownie bits. Yum!

chocolate cake batter custard Ferch's

Craig had strawberry with m&m’s.

strawberry custard

After our date, I went to the gym to walk on the treadmill and lift weights. I watched a full episode of My First Place on HGTV and that managed to suck me in for a full 30 minutes. I also saw that I made the top 30 women who logged fitlinxx points for May! I was number 23, hooray!

Well, it’s late and almost bedtime, so I am off.

2 responses to “Free ice cream on date night!

  1. what a lovely date night :)

    so sorry you weren’t feeling so great at work, I would have had a tough time sticking it out! :(

    Congrats on your fit points that’s wonderful! :)

  2. chocolate cake batter????????? O.M.G haha

Leave a Reply

