Improvising

I headed to yoga class tonight, but as I went there, I discovered more and more traffic lights that had lost their power. When I got to the YMCA, the parking lot was nearly empty and I figured their power was also out. I had to turn around and go home. :( I was bummed because I hadn’t been to my favorite yoga teacher’s class in a while and now I had to miss it again. At least I have yoga at work to look forward to tomorrow.

It was in the upper 90′s today, but Craig and I improvised and went on a little walk around our neighborhood when I got back from the gym. After I post, I will probably turn on the Wii and use that to exercise as well.

I’m still not taking pictures of my daily meals, but I did take some of the Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate with Caramel and Black Sea Salt that I had for dessert today.

IMG_0001

While it tasted pretty good, I was a bit disappointed when I saw the ingredient between cream (milk) and cane sugar.

IMG_0003

See it? Corn syrup–oh no! Not that I don’t eat other products that contain corn syrup once in a while, but I expected more from TJ’s.

Not sure if this label below is true then. Don’t want to cut on my beloved Trader Joe’s, but I am concerned they are using corn syrup in more products and I am not reading their labels enough when I shop there.

IMG_0005

I finished The Help on my lunch break today so I can get it back to my friend when I see her for dinner tomorrow. As I said before, I really enjoyed it and I think it was very well written. Impressive for the author’s first novel! Can’t wait to see what else she comes out with in the future and to see the movie when it comes out this summer!

After I do some yoga and other exercises on the Wii, Craig and I have to finish a movie we already started called Hereafter.

source

You see, I am a huge Matt Damon fan, so I have seen every movie he has ever been in. Even the horrible ones. I am liking Hereafter so far. Hope the rest is good!

source

I may not be able to blog tomorrow night because I am headed to dinner at Kil@wat with the girls. It’s downtown dining week in Milwaukee and I am excited to experience a new restaurant! I had to be picky and choose a place that offered a vegetarian meal. Hope it’s a good veggie meal because sometimes they are disappointing and smaller than meals with meat and veggies. I’ll let you local readers know how it is.

Oh and I just saw the cutest commercial with cats in it on TV. I found it on you tube, but I am not so good with you tube, so I have no clue how to post it here. This is the link to it if you’re a big cat fan like I am!

Off to squeeze in some more exercise!

4 responses to “Improvising

  1. What’s your favorite Matt Damon movie? I think mine is Good Will Hunting. Love that commercial, so cute!

  2. I wasnt a big fan of the hereafter….let me know what you thought :)

Leave a Reply

