Energetic Friday

It’s amazing what a good night of sleep can do for you! I probably got about 10 hours of sleep and my body didn’t hurt when I woke up for the first time all week. I felt achy and stressed all week with lots going on at work.

Anyway, I purposely got that much sleep because I have to stay up until midnight this evening for work.

I started my morning with Chobani strawberry yogurt topped with strawberries and blueberries.

greek yogurt with berries, Starbucks caramel coffee

While at Target last week, I picked up the Starbucks caramel flavored coffee. It is really good! I honestly have a love/hate relationship with flavored coffee and this flavor impressed me. It reminds me most of a caramel frappucino (without all of the calories associated with said drink). Caramel frappucinos used to be my go to drink at Starbucks, so anything that is similar to it without the fat and calories is ok by me.

Starbucks caramel coffee

After watching the morning shows for a bit including a story on how a proper night of sleep at 8 hours plus helped a bunch of women lose weight (how timely), I finally got ready for the gym.

I was in a really cheery and energetic mood this morning, so I went with my new yellow Danskin Active top and my sassy sweaty bands headband. I even dared to take the picture below without makeup on. 20 something year old me would have never done that, but now that I am nearly 31, I don’t care what people think of my makeup less face anymore.

yellow Danskin active shirt, sweaty bands headband

At the gym, I was in an even better mood when I found that someone left behind an old issue of Whole Living magazine, which is becoming one of my favs. I read that while biking for 18 minutes, I lifted a full circuit of weights, did some free weights, abs and the elliptical for 16 minutes. I love great workouts like the one I had today.

I’m cooking up some tofu topped with Penzey’s mural of flavor spice (which is my favorite of Penzey’s spices), so I better run and check to make sure my tofu doesn’t burn. I want to bring a healthy dinner to work so I feel good for my event tonight. That should ensure I stay in a good mood as well. :)

Hope you have a wonderful Friday and a great start to your weekend!

4 responses to “Energetic Friday

  1. I just bought Mural of Flavor as a birthday gift for my grandma, who can’t have salt. Now I’m thinking I’ll need to pick up another one for myself :)

    • Yes, you should! It’s really great on so many things–veggies, tofu, salads in general, etc. I love it on cucumbers for a simple snack. I also did like that it doesn’t have any salt in the spice.

  2. And your makeup-less face looks GORGEOUS!!!

    That coffee sounds good. I have the same love/hate relationship with flavored coffees. They are either so good or so funky/weird.

    • Thanks Tina! You’re too sweet. :)

      Yeah, I hate the strange flavors that certain flavored coffees have. Glad the Starbucks one was good though because it’s nice to have a different flavor to look forward to once in a while.

Leave a Reply

