Can’t get enough tempeh!

I actually had a pretty good Monday! I wasn’t too tired either. :)

Susan of The Great Balancing Act had an even better Monday.

I am sure most of you have heard about the awesome fundraiser Janetha at meals & moves put together for Susan. I did bid on a few things, but didn’t win anything and couldn’t keep up with the bids while at work. I was just following the twitter stream on the Great Fundraising Act and saw that they are nearly up to $25,000 raised! That is so wonderful! I am so happy to be a part of this supportive and giving community. Now Susan can hopefully cover the cost of her meds down the road so she can bravely battle cancer.

I just started reading Susan’s blog about a month ago and I have teared up a couple of times reading her posts. She writes so beautifully and honestly.

The rest of this post seems boring compared to the excitement that the Great Fundraising Act created among the blog community today.

Breakfast was Mom’s Best Naturals cereal.

Mom's Best Naturals Sweetened Wheat-Fuls

The ingredients aren’t too bad. I found it at our local grocery store, Pick N’ Save, and had never seen the brand before.

Ingredients cereal

Mom's best sweetened wheat-fuls

I didn’t take a picture of my lunch, but I had a big spinach salad with warmed up tofu, grape tomatoes, green peppers and feta. Yeah, basically what I had yesterday without the mushrooms. I was so full, that all I could eat after that was two Back to Nature peanut butter creme cookies.

My after work snack was Chobani non-fat greek yogurt, berries, and homemade double coconut granola. This tasted divine together. I know what I am having for breakfast tomorrow! :)

yogurt, berries, granola

I also dug into some Food Should Taste Good Toasted Sesame chips (I am picking the giveaway winner tomorrow evening, so get your entries in)!

Food Should Taste Good Toasted Sesame chips

And dinner will look familiar because it’s what I had last night (except for the cooked green beans).

tempeh sandwich, green beans

That’s right, the tempeh spinach tomato sandwich will probably be one that keeps appearing on my blog because it’s so good that I can’t get enough of it.

I cooked up some green beans from our garden and made them the way my cooking teacher did in class last week. I boiled the water, threw them in for about three minutes, put some olive oil and sea salt on top and they were perfect! Craig tried one and didn’t even mind that they weren’t as cooked as he likes his.

I took my usual pictures of the cats being funny tonight.

Right before I snapped this picture of Tanzi, he was making an Elvis face that had Craig and I cracking up.

Tanzi the kitty

He looked like he said “thannk you verrrry much” with his lip curled up. Too bad I couldn’t snap a pic fast enough to capture it!

Karma was up to his weird antics sitting on the top of the recliner. It drives Craig nuts (and makes him slouch), but we still think it’s cute. I have seen pictures of other cats doing this, but this is a recent thing for Karma.

Karma and Craig

I’ve been keeping up with reading blogs by using this iPod/phone app called Feeddler.

source

feeddller

It’s like Google Reader but better. When I am on a computer, I still enjoy using Google Reader. Reading blogs on my iPod through the Google app just wasn’t cutting it anymore.

feeddller

And to end this lengthy post–my workout today included a 25 minute walk on the treadmill while watching HGTV. I lifted some weights and used the Freemotion machines tonight in addition to the normal machines I usually use. I could really feel the Freemotion working my arm muscles!

When I got back from the gym, Craig and I went on a walk around the neighborhood.

Buonasera tutti!

2 responses to “Can’t get enough tempeh!

  1. I totally agree, the blogger community is amazing! I didn’t win anything either today, although I guess it’s really a good thing because it means even more money is going to Susan! My budget forced me to stop bidding at $120, but I’ll definitely be making a cash donation since none of my bids won :)

Leave a Reply

