Pumpkin Pancakes and Godiva Coffee

I missed blogging this week, although it has been nice to have the extra time to read and do other things.

This morning, I made pumpkin pancakes following this recipe from All Recipes. They turned out delicious! The flavor reminded me of little pumpkin pies.

Pumpkin Pancakes

Pumpkin Pancakes from All Recipes
Yield 6 pancakes
(note: I changed the recipe to 4 pancakes and it seemed to make a lot more! I had to freeze and refrigerate the rest)

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups milk
1 cup pumpkin puree
1 egg
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
2 tablespoons vinegar
2 cups all-purpose flour
3 tablespoons brown sugar
2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon ground allspice
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
1/2 teaspoon salt

Directions

In a bowl, mix together the milk, pumpkin, egg, oil and vinegar. Combine the flour, brown sugar, baking powder, baking soda, allspice, cinnamon, ginger and salt in a separate bowl. Stir into the pumpkin mixture just enough to combine.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake. Brown on both sides and serve hot.

Nutritional Information

Amount Per Serving Calories: 278 | Total Fat: 7.2g | Cholesterol: 40mg

I paired my pancakes with Caramel Pecan Bark coffee from Godiva, which I received as part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker program.

Godiva Caramel Pecan Bark

I think I prefer the Caramel Pecan Bark flavor over the Pumpkin Spice one, even though I am a huge pumpkin fan!

Godiva fall coffees

We got up pretty early this morning, so I feel like I have accomplished a lot so far. I am doing laundry, we did the dishes, and I am just picking up around the house in general. Now I need to get some makeup on so I can head out to Target and maybe Marshall’s.

Have a lovely Saturday!

4 responses to “Pumpkin Pancakes and Godiva Coffee

  1. Pumpkin pancakes are awesome. I think I might make some tomorrow! Hope you have a great Saturday. I could spend all day (and too much money) at those two stores.

  2. Yum! Pumpkin pancakes!! I love those Godiva coffees too. Yay Foodbuzz!

  3. Nutritional info for the coffees please? :)

Leave a Reply

