Good news

It’s lunchtime for me, so this will be brief. Happy Friday! Today is my Thursday because I work tomorrow. Boo. :(

Just wanted to check in and say that I got my lab results from the Celiac test I had done on Tuesday. I am so relieved as the tests all came back negative. Phew! Glad I don’t have to live a gluten-free lifestyle.

I celebrated at work this morning by getting a coffee and a blueberry lemon scone.

20120203-125459.jpg

And I ate my leftover ravioli with a smile on my face, knowing it wasn’t causing me to feel sick. :)

20120203-125504.jpg

I also made some progress on the new direction my life might be headed in. I am just getting the documents I need together and I wrote an e-mail to someone to start that next step. I have to be very vague right now, but this possible new direction excites and invigorates me. It does make me a little nervous, but anything new does and taking chances is what life is all about, right?

I’ll be back later today with a fitness Friday post. Notice any good fitness stories this week? I have one that my husband found, so I’ll likely post that.

One response to “Good news

  1. So glad your test came back with Good News! Can’t wait until you share your news with Us…..

Leave a Reply

