Overnight Oats again

I had my second batch of overnight oats for breakfast and it was nice and filling! For tomorrow’s batch, I am going to try adding almond milk instead of skim, as I have read that it tastes better/creamier with almond milk.

Overnight oats and coffee with half and half

Mmm...even better with a bit of Nutella and almonds

After breakfast, I did a bit of cleaning around the house and ran a few errands. I had to take three pairs of boots to the cobbler so they could get new heels. Then, I drove to a local Natural foods store I had never been to before. It was a bit expensive in general, but I found a few reasonably priced items.

I then treated myself to a free scoop of Baskin Robbins Rocky Road ice cream! If you sign up on their website, you get a free scoop for your birthday. I visited the Baskin Robbins I went to as a child. Even though it was different inside, I still had memories of going in there as a little girl to get a treat.

Came home to clean some more–washing/cleaning out the refrigerator was a lot more work than I anticipated! It feels good to finally have it clean though.

Leave a Reply

