Brunch with the girls

Aaah, I got to sleep in a little today. The cats got through our cardboard barrier and were meowing up a storm outside of our bedroom door, but I still slept through some of it. I needed the rest!

I got ready for brunch with the girls and headed to Laurie’s condo in NB. We all brought something. Here was Kim preparing the eggs.

Kim preparing eggs

We chatted about nutrition, our favorite blogs, overnight oats, chia seeds and I told them I started this blog so they would understand why I was taking pictures of the food!

Muffins and fruit. Mmm.

Here was my plate.

I was a hungry girl! This left me satisfied.

We had a good time chatting, as always. Kim showed us the pictures from her and Jenny’s trip to Mexico.

Then I opened my b-day presents from the girls!

Birthday presents

Lots of great gifts–Lululemon gift card and bag, Ulta gift certificate, Target gift certificate and a Raw Energy cookbook!

Karma seems to like Lulu too. 🙂

I love the quotes on Lulu’s bag and on the inside of the gift card.

I did laundry, washed the dishes and crashed on the couch. I needed a nap!

When I woke up, Craig told me to come out and see what was on my car.

It was this cool little leaf bug.

I don’t love bugs, especially not spiders and centipedes, but I liked this guy!

Oh and I love these guys and how they cuddle in the cat carrier!

I was naughty and didn’t exercise at the gym for the fourth day in a row. I’ll get there tomorrow. We’ve had dinners with family the last couple of nights and then I was just too tired today. In the future, I really have to get up earlier and go to the gym in the morning. Instead of the gym, Craig and I took a long walk in the neighborhood. It was probably about 2-2.5 miles.

Ok, it’s late and I need to get off of this computer.

Leave a Reply

