Trader Joe’s run

TGIF! I am at home relaxing after a stressful day. I love the weekend.

Breakfast was a strawberry waffle and coffee.

Snack was the other half of the Larabar and a coffee.

Because we are running low on food choices at the end of the week, I bought lunch at work–a portabello mushroom sandwich with arugula on top, a pickle, and green beans with a few tomatoes. Mmm…the green beans hit the spot!

After work, I ran to Trader Joe’s. We only have one in the area and it’s closer to my work than my home, so I sort of have to plan trips there to stock up. I was going to take a picture of what I bought, but Craig unpacked a lot of it right away. I bought dried mango slices, greek yogurt, organic half and half, two bottles of “two buck chuck,” two different types of veggie burgers (excited to try the veggie masala burger), soy ice cream sandwiches, soy mango vanilla ice cream, Peanut Butter Puffins (it will be my first time trying them) and raw almonds. I think that covered everything.

I had to try a bit of the mango vanilla soy ice cream. Oh, and I snacked on the dried mango slices on my way home from TJ’s. I think Mango Lassis at the Indian restaurant has given me a new obsession!

After unpacking the groceries, we walked to a new Subway by our house for dinner. They had a grand opening special of buy one 6 inch or footlong, get one free. Score–we chose to get a footlong each, naturally! Tonight’s dinner and tomorrow’s lunch and it only cost $5 for the both of us!

I love bunnies. I don’t know why (except that I will admit, I am weird), but every time we see one on a walk, I say it’s good luck. Well, we always manage to see one or two, so we always have good luck. Check out this cute little guy hanging out in someone’s yard.

I didn’t take photo of dinner, but I had six inches of a ham and provolone on nine grain honey oat with spinach, black olives, pickles, tomatoes, jalapenos and mayonnaise.

My exercise for the day was our walk to the Subway and back home. I needed to rest my ankle, even though it is feeling better.

I let my stomach settle for a bit and dug into the soy ice cream sandwich.

I picked up this book at the library tonight. I need to learn a few things about WordPress and blogging!

Time to relax and put my feet up with this book!

Leave a Reply

