Chronobiology on Dr. Oz

I am watching Dr. Oz while I read blogs. He had these interesting facts on what time is best to eat the following foods, so I had to share with the blog readers. He is talking about the best time to do lots of things, but I thought the food and fitness information was best suited for a healthy living blog.

I think my breakfast pictures would show that I don’t eat enough fat in the morning.

Fat-10 am (because you have the whole day to metabolize and digest the fat)

Carbs-2 pm

Sweets-2 pm

Alcohol-5 pm

Best time to exercise-7 am (before you eat breakfast is best and morning exercisers are more likely to stay with their routine). I should try this more, because I do feel more energetic all day and am happy to have my workout done when I get home from work.

Ok, it’s almost 9 and I have to get off of this computer.

Leave a Reply

