Stay away vampires

Ooh, I wreak of garlic! I love the flavor, but my poor husband could smell my garlic breath while we were out shopping tonight and teased that the vampires won’t be bothering me.

Breakfast-Pumpkin coffee, Peanut Butter Puffins, Skim Milk

Snack was the other half of the PB Larabar and a few Craisins (no picture).

Lunch was a bagel sandwich with cucumbers, hummus and provolone cheese. I also had a Strawberry Chobani, Baby Carrots and a Snack Pack Banana Cream Pie pudding. Yes, I ate a lot for lunch today. I was a bottomless pit around this time! I think it was because I was tired today.

When I got home from work, I snacked on a banana with nutella and a few almonds. I knew I would head to the gym and my bottomless pit needed more fuel before I worked out.

Karma wanted some almonds.

I laced up my shoes and got ready to hit the gym. That little snack made me feel pumped up.

At the gym, I decided that my ankle was behaving so I did the elliptical for 20 minutes at a really good, consistent speed. It felt good to do something other than the bike for my cardio. I still biked for 10 minutes, but that was because I wanted to read a magazine and watch a little of HGTV. I didn’t do any weights, because I had to get home to make dinner before heading back out to run errands with my husband.

Dinner was yummy! I made quinoa with zucchini, tomatoes, garlic, kalamata olives, chickpeas, olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I don’t think I’ll ever get sick of quinoa. All of that protein fills me up!

No dessert tonight. I am satisfied!

Leave a Reply

