I heart farmer’s markets

Hi everyone (well no one, since my blog isn’t getting any hits in these first three weeks of being a blogger)! Hope you are having a good night.

I can’t believe it’s already Thursday tomorrow. Phew, the week flew by! Love that!

I had the rest of the pumpkin oatmeal for breakfast. Turns out that the soupy pumpkin oatmeal turns into great overnight oats. I warmed them up a bit and they were delicious.

Snack time–I changed it up a bit by making Earl Grey green tea today and having half of a Mango Coconut Soy Joy bar. Not my favorite flavor thus far.

I took a picture of my lunch as I packed it this morning, so I wouldn’t forget to do so at lunch. My cute lunch bag is also featured. I won it from A Better Bag of Groceries a couple of months ago and it’s perfect!

I had a whole wheat TJ’s tortilla with cooked pinto beans, baby carrots and I put tomatoes on top of my warmed up tortilla. I also added Frank’s Red Hot sauce. I had the rest of my Greek honey TJ’s yogurt in the work fridge, so that is not pictured here.

After I ate lunch at my desk, I walked to the Westown Farmer’s Market. It was a gorgeous day! I can’t believe it’s the last official day of summer. 😦

Here are some pictures from the market. I felt like a creeper taking pictures of veggies and farmers’ stalls, so I didn’t snap too many. Signs of fall were everywhere…mums and pumpkins.

I bought a green pepper and some nice lettuce. Next time I go, I will have to bring my lunch or buy a crepe there. They looked and smelled so yummy!

I sat at the park where the Farmer’s Market takes place and enjoyed people watching from a bench. I get such a nice feeling from watching people enjoy themselves at a market and also from seeing them buy healthy whole foods.

When I got back to work, I had a series of meetings. At one of them, I snacked on some dark chocolate and a few almonds. Hit the spot!

After work, I headed to Aldi to pick up some items to make a salad for dinner with my lettuce and green pepper!

Then it was time to hit the gym. I officially quit my gym today, but have to pay for October still. Bummer. My ankle was fine when I was at the gym, but by the time I got home, it was shooting with sharp pain. Back to that later–I did 25 minutes on the elliptical and 12 on the bike. I also lifted a few arm weights and stretched a lot. Bob’s workout last night got me sore in the hips today!

My left side of my ankle was killing me. It still is hurting a lot and that is after two Tylenol. Maybe I overdid it at the gym or the walk to the market was too much. I logged over 13,000 steps on the pedometer today. Perhaps tomorrow should be a rest day, although it’s really my turn to cut the grass, so maybe that will be my workout.

I tried to forget the pain and immerse myself in cooking a healthy salad for dinner. Mmm…this was good.

Dessert was a couple of scoops of Starbucks Vanilla ice cream with a little Milky Way caramel topping.

We went to Kohl’s to shop on the last day of the sale, so I am beat. It’s almost 9:30 and I have been getting into bed and reading every night this week around this time. My body is winding down and I can’t write anymore. Good night!

One response to “I heart farmer’s markets

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying your lunch bag. And I love what you put in it! Excellent choices. Best of luck with your new blog!

Leave a Reply

