Happy first day of fall!

I can’t believe it’s officially fall already. Where did the summer go? Pretty soon, the trees will all look like this.

I am exhausted today and it’s almost bedtime, so this will be a brief post.

Breakfast was egg beaters and burnt toast. I was too tired to make a meal this morning and balance making eggs plus checking on the toast!

I think this was my first time ever trying egg beaters and I liked it a lot. I tried cheese and chive.

+ burnt toast featured cherry jam. It was fine.

Snack at work was the rest of the soy joy bar plus much needed coffee before I headed to a meeting.

Lunch was a very tasty salad (with green peppers, sunflower seeds, feta, cucumbers and tomatoes), a peach Chobani yogurt and milk chocolate for dessert.

I came home from work to find a new Health magazine in my mailbox! Yay–can’t wait to read this! It’s one of my favs.

Exercise tonight was cutting the grass. I think I walked about a mile and a half while cutting.

When I was done, I found this nice little note on the back door from my husband and a cold, refreshing lemonade was handed to me! I needed it–my throat was parched.

Dinner was Trader Joe’s four formaggi pizza. I had three slices. It was heavenly. Oh and some vanilla ice cream with milky way topping again.

I’ll be starting my week long trial at the Y tomorrow night and then I officially join on Monday! So excited to hear that we get a free water bottle, towel, and a workout bag for joining through work. 😉

Leave a Reply

