Sleepy Monday

Boy, I was tired today. I woke up early this morning at who knows what time, and could not fall back asleep. I think it was the 3 p.m. coffee I had yesterday or the pumpkin beer I decided to have at 9 p.m.

Here is a recap of last night’s beer consumption and snack. I was craving something salty with the beer, so the pretzel bread with cheese hit the spot.

My verdict on the pumpkin ale? Pretty good. I couldn’t really taste the pumpkin, but it was a yummier ale than just plain old beer. I drink about 5 beers a year now–not kidding, but sometimes I just get the craving for a flavored one, like I did with pumpkin ale over the weekend!

Karma wanted some beer too. I swear, he loves to smell beer whenever I have it.

Oh and he wanted my snack.

Breakfast today included egg beaters and toast with cherry jam.

Snack was coffee and a Kashi TLC Dark Chocolate Coconut bar.

Lunch was a salad with red peppers, feta, cucumbers, tomatoes, and Annie’s Goddess salad dressing. I love Brown Cow yogurt and I know the nutritional stats are not as good as Chobani or others, but I indulged and had a Cherry Vanilla one today. Dessert was a small gala apple.

As I got more sleepy in the afternoon, I became more hungry. I snacked on some raw almonds and water.

At the end of my work day, I officially transitioned from temporary YMCA membership to a real one! Anyone who signed up today will eventually get a water bottle, gym bag and towel too. Pretty cool! I was impressed with how many people signed up. I couldn’t say enough good things to the ladies registering us about how my experience over the weekend was so nice.

I came home, ate a dinner of a whole wheat tortilla with pinto beans, tomatoes, taco shredded cheese, TJ’s greek yogurt and Frank’s Red Hot Sauce. Oh and I had more pretzel bread with provolone cheese and a little sea salt on top.

Dessert was three peanut butter cookies from Back to Nature (my favorite lately).

I took a much needed 35 minute nap and then got ready to hit the Y. It was packed tonight compared to the weekend! I hopped on one of the good elliptical machines and went almost 3 miles in a half hour. I did intervals and still went at a quick pace with the tougher resistance. I was surprised I had so much energy after being so tired all day, but maybe the little nap and eating dinner before helped.

Time to get off of this computer, read my book and magazines and then hit the hay early tonight! I need some zzzz’s so badly.

One response to “Sleepy Monday

  1. Pingback: Lakefront Brewery Pumpkin Beer | Fit in the Midwest

Leave a Reply

